Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Call The Office: A Documentary is a 2026 English-language Canadian film about the former Call the Office live-music venue in London, Ontario. Directed and produced by Sean Stanley, the 130-minute documentary combines interviews with archival footage to explain how a 330-capacity club became an important touring stop and community gathering place. It is not about London, England. The currently documented opportunities to see it are a reported Windsor International Film Festival premiere and scheduled November screenings at London’s Hyland Cinema; no official streaming, transactional video-on-demand, DVD or Blu-ray release has been confirmed.
What is Call The Office: A Documentary about?
The film investigates why a relatively small venue had an influence far beyond its room size. Its oral-history approach brings together recollections from bookers, staff, patrons and musicians, alongside archival footage, to reconstruct the club’s role in London, Ontario’s music culture and in touring routes across Canada.
Hyland Cinema’s description links Call the Office with appearances by Radiohead, The Tragically Hip, Barenaked Ladies, Link Wray, The Damned and Bad Brains. It also identifies the venue as a place where artists including Danko Jones, Sum 41, Kittie, Shad and Death From Above 1979 developed their audiences. Those names are examples in the cinema’s description, not a complete venue archive.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The listed interview voices include Mike Watt, Gordie Johnson, Bif Naked, Kittie, Shad, Joey Keithley, John Wright, Paul Jago, Lou Barlow and Eddie Spaghetti. The listing does not present that group as a complete set of credits. Hyland Cinema’s film listing provides the current description and participant information.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Why did Call the Office matter to London’s music scene?
Call the Office functioned as both a local social center and a dependable stop for touring bands. The University of Toronto’s Reimagining Music Venues report records it as a 330-capacity live venue and describes it as a key touring stop since the 1980s. In the report’s regional comparison, London had relatively low venue availability, with each venue serving close to 15,000 people. Those are historical report figures, not a current capacity or attendance measurement.
That combination helps explain the venue’s “small but mighty” reputation: a compact room could give emerging groups a first substantial audience while also attracting established touring acts. The documentary’s interviews are designed to show how those roles overlapped for performers, workers and regular patrons.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
When and why did Call the Office close?
Owner Darren Quinn announced an indefinite closure in November 2020. London Inc Magazine’s report says the pandemic intensified the crisis, but that severe financial pressure had existed before COVID-19. Quinn described the business as having been “beaten down by this financial landscape” and said it had faced many obstacles even before the pandemic.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The report places the venue at 216 York Street, in a building dating to about 1881 that was originally the Atlantic House hotel. The closure context gives the documentary a broader subject than nostalgia: it examines the economic fragility of independent music rooms and the infrastructure touring artists depend on.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Where can you watch the Call the Office documentary?
As of the published 2026 listings, access is limited to reported festival and cinema screenings. The available details differ substantially by venue.
| Screening | Location | Date and time | Ticket information | Certainty and home viewing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windsor International Film Festival premiere | Windsor, Ontario | October 31, 2026; screening time not stated in the report | Ticket information not stated in the report | Premiere reported by DocumentaryTube; no home-release announcement attached |
| Hyland Cinema | 240 Wharncliffe Road South, London, Ontario | Saturday, November 21, 2026, at 6:45 p.m.; Sunday, November 22, 2026, at 2:45 p.m. | $25 plus service fees and taxes | Specific cinema showtimes listed; no streaming, VOD, DVD or Blu-ray release confirmed |
DocumentaryTube reported the WIFF premiere on October 31, 2026, but did not confirm a time or ticket details. Hyland Cinema lists the two London showtimes and price. Tourism London lists additional Hyland dates later in November, so viewers should check the cinema or tourism listing immediately before attending because schedules, availability and prices can change.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
No cited source confirms an official home-viewing option. Do not assume that a festival or cinema booking means the film is already available on a streaming service or for purchase.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesWho directed the film and how long is it?
Sean Stanley is credited as director and producer. Hyland Cinema lists a 130-minute runtime and identifies the production as English-language. The film’s evidence is primarily testimonial and archival rather than a conventional narrated chronology, making the recollections of venue workers and musicians central to its account.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What should viewers know before attending?
- Use “London, Ontario” when searching for screenings or background information; the film concerns the Canadian city.
- Allow 130 minutes for the feature itself, before any festival introduction or discussion.
- Verify the final showtime and ticket inventory directly with the presenting venue.
- Read artist lists as representative examples from the film’s listings, not as a definitive list of every act that played Call the Office.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is this documentary a complete history of every Call the Office performance?
No. Its stated method is an oral history built from selected interviews and archival footage. The venue and cinema descriptions identify representative artists and participants, so the film should not be treated as a comprehensive performance database.
Does the film include material from the venue’s final years?
The available descriptions establish the venue’s long history and the 2020 indefinite-closure announcement, but they do not specify how much screen time is devoted to any particular year. Viewers should use the film’s archival and interview structure rather than expect a year-by-year ledger.
Can I buy a digital copy after seeing a screening?
There is no cited announcement of a digital purchase, rental, DVD or Blu-ray edition. Availability should be confirmed through an official producer, distributor or platform listing rather than assumed from the theatrical dates.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Was Call the Office important outside London itself?
The University of Toronto report characterizes it as a key touring stop, indicating significance within regional touring networks as well as local nightlife. Its relatively small capacity made that role especially notable in a city with limited venue availability.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.






Say something about this film