The Game Awards on December 11, 2025, brought together game announcements, trailers, platform news, musical performances and award results. The biggest reveals included Star Wars: Fate of the Old Republic, a new Divinity game, Control Resonant and two Tomb Raider projects. Clair Obscur: Expedition 33 won Game of the Year. This guide covers the major news reported from the broadcast—not every moment in a show VGC said included more than 50 reveals, trailers and other announcements.
What were the biggest new game reveals?
The broadcast introduced new games across established franchises and original worlds. These are announcements made at the December 2025 show; any release years noted below were plans reported at the time, not confirmation of current schedules.
Major franchise announcements
- Star Wars: Fate of the Old Republic: A new Star Wars game directed by Casey Hudson.
- Divinity: Larian Studios announced a new game in the series.
- Tomb Raider: Legacy of Atlantis and Tomb Raider: Catalyst: VGC described the first as a remake and reported planned release years of 2026 and 2027, respectively. Xbox Wire also confirmed that both projects were in development.
- Mega Man: Dual Override: A new Mega Man game.
- Total War: Warhammer 40,000: A new entry bringing the strategy series into the Warhammer 40,000 setting.
New worlds and studios
- Coven of the Chicken Foot: The debut project from Bruce Straley’s studio.
- Gang of Dragon: A new game from Toshihiro Nagoshi’s studio.
- No Law: A cyberpunk first-person shooter.
- Star Wars: Galactic Racer: The debut title from Fuse Games.
- The Free Shepherd, Decrepit, TankRat, Stupid Never Dies, 4Loop, Order of the Sinking Star, Warlock: Dungeons & Dragons, Screamer, Forest 3 and Orbitals: Other newly announced games in VGC’s roundup. The show also had a surprise reveal for Bradley the Badger.
Which sequels, trailers and game updates stood out?
Not every major moment was a brand-new game. The broadcast also advanced existing announcements, revealed characters and villains, and showcased updates to games already being played.
- Control Resonant: Remedy’s sequel to Control, highlighted by Xbox Wire.
- Ontos: A game from the creators of Soma, also highlighted by Xbox Wire.
- Exodus: Received a new trailer.
- Resident Evil Requiem: Capcom revealed that Leon Kennedy would appear in the game.
- 007 First Light: A new trailer revealed a villain.
- The Seven Deadly Sins: Origin: Received a new trailer.
- Ongoing-game news: The roundup included updates for Guild Wars 2 and Escape from Duckov, a first Global Test for Rust Mobile, and Angels of Delusion content for Zenless Zone Zero.
What release dates, ports and platform announcements were reported?
The schedule below reflects information reported during or immediately after the December 11, 2025 broadcast. The cited event coverage does not establish whether these releases subsequently happened on time, were delayed or changed platforms. Since its stated 2026 dates and windows have passed, treat them as historical announcements rather than current availability information.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Game | Announcement reported in December 2025 |
|---|---|
| Saros | Delayed until April; VGC’s roundup did not specify a year in the supplied account. |
| Pragmata | Coming to Switch 2; a Steam demo was also announced. |
| Solasta II | Scheduled for March 12, 2026. |
| South of Midnight | Coming to PS5 and Switch 2 in Spring 2026. |
| 2XKO | Coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X/S in January 2026. |
| Phasmophobia | Coming to Switch 2. |
| Diablo IV: Lord of Hatred | Xbox Wire reported an April 28, 2026 launch and two new classes, including the Paladin. |
| John Carpenter’s Toxic Commando, Lego Batman: Legacy of the Dark Knight, Invincible VS, Ace Combat 8: Wings of Theve, Phantom Blade 0 and Highguard | VGC’s roundup listed release dates or windows; the supplied account does not state the individual dates. |
VGC also reported that Hogwarts Legacy was free on the Epic Games Store until December 18, 2025, and that version 2.5 of Lords of the Fallen was available. The first was a time-limited offer that has expired; neither item should be read as a current promotion or availability notice.
Who won Game of the Year, and what else won?
Clair Obscur: Expedition 33 won Game of the Year. The Game Awards’ results also credited it with Best Game Direction, Best Narrative, Best Art Direction, Best Score and Music, Best Performance for Jennifer English, Best Independent Game, Best Debut Indie Game and Best RPG.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Other category results recorded in The Guardian’s December 12, 2025 winner list included:
| Category | Winner |
|---|---|
| Best Audio Design | Battlefield 6 |
| Innovation in Accessibility | Doom: The Dark Ages |
| Games for Impact | South of Midnight |
| Best Ongoing | No Man’s Sky |
| Best Community Support | Baldur’s Gate 3 |
| Best Mobile Game | Umamusume: Pretty Derby |
| Best VR/AR | The Midnight Walk |
| Best Action Game | Hades II |
| Best Action/Adventure | Hollow Knight: Silksong |
| Best Family | Donkey Kong Bananza |
| Best Sim/Strategy | Final Fantasy Tactics: The Ivalice Chronicles |
| Best Sports/Racing | Mario Kart World |
| Best Multiplayer | Arc Raiders |
| Best Adaptation | The Last of Us: Season 2 |
| Most Anticipated Game | Grand Theft Auto VI |
| Players’ Voice | Wuthering Waves |
How many people watched The Game Awards 2025?
In a 2026 report, The Game Awards estimated that the full December 2025 broadcast generated 171 million global livestreams, up 11% from its reported 154 million in 2024. This is the organizer’s estimate of livestreams of the full broadcast—not an independently verified count of unique viewers—and it excludes associated clips and trailers.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What kind of show was the 2025 broadcast?
The Game Awards mixed its ceremony with game premieres, trailers, platform announcements, release news and musical performances. Epic Games Store’s event guide listed the broadcast date as December 11, 2025; VGC’s December 12 roundup described more than 50 reveals, trailers and other announcements. The categories above are a guide to the major reported news, not a claim to catalogue every on-screen segment.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




