Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteFour current lighted-key keyboards have enough manufacturer documentation to compare: the Yamaha EZ-300, Yamaha EZ-310, Casio LK-S250, and Casio LK-S450. This guide could not confirm a fifth current model with comparable official specifications, so it covers four documented options rather than a ranked top five. All four are 61-key portable keyboards with illuminated keys. None is an 88-key weighted digital piano.
What a light-up keyboard does, and what it does not do
A light-up keyboard lights specific keys so a beginner can see which notes to play. Yamaha calls its version a Light Guide, and Casio calls its version Key Lighting. In both systems the lights work as a learning aid: they show note choice, and built-in lessons or songs step through the material. They do not change the instrument’s basic category. These are portable keyboards with touch-sensitive keys, not full-range pianos with weighted action, so a reader who wants a piano-like key feel across the full keyboard range should treat that as a separate requirement.
Side-by-side specifications
The table uses only the values stated on the manufacturer pages cited in the sections below. “Not stated” means that page did not give the value; it does not mean the feature is absent from the product.
| Model | Keys | Lighting and lesson system | Sounds | Songs and accompaniment | Maximum polyphony |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yamaha EZ-300 | 61, touch-sensitive | Light Guide shows which notes to play | 622 voices | 202 demo songs; 205 accompaniment styles | 48 notes (Yamaha specifications) |
| Yamaha EZ-310 | 61 | Light Guide (Yamaha reference manual) | Not stated on the specifications page cited | Not stated on the specifications page cited | Not stated on the specifications page cited |
| Casio LK-S250 | 61 full-size, touch-responsive | Key Lighting; Step-Up Lessons (US page) | Not stated on the pages cited | Not stated on the pages cited | Not stated on the pages cited |
| Casio LK-S450 | 61 full-size, touch-responsive, three sensitivity settings plus off | Key Lighting System; Step-Up Lessons; Casio Music Space app compatibility | 600 tones (AiX sound source) | Not stated on the page cited | 48 notes (Casio) |
The four documented models
Yamaha EZ-300
The EZ-300 is the most fully documented option in this group. Yamaha’s product page describes a 61-key, touch-sensitive portable keyboard whose Light Guide shows which notes to play, and its specification page lists a “Lighted Keyboard / Organ Style” key type and touch response settings. It suits a buyer who wants a learning-focused Yamaha with a large built-in library of songs and sounds. Lighted keys guide note choice but do not replace comparing key feel, sound, and lesson workflow in a shop. Yamaha EZ-300 product information and specifications
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Yamaha EZ-310
The EZ-310 is listed by Yamaha as a 61-key portable keyboard, and its reference manual documents a Light Guide. The specifications page cited here does not give enough detail to compare song counts, voices, or polyphony with the EZ-300, so those values are left unstated above. Do not assume that every EZ-300 feature carries over. Check the EZ-310’s own regional documentation before relying on any headline feature. Yamaha EZ-310 specifications
Casio LK-S250
The LK-S250 is Casio’s compact option in this group. Casio’s European page describes it as a Key Lighting Keyboard with a compact portable design and gives a weight of 3.3 kg and approximately 16 hours of operation on alkaline batteries. Battery life depends on use and battery type, and the figure comes from the European page, so check the specifications for your region before comparing it with other models. The US page adds 61 full-size, touch-responsive keys, Key Lighting, and Step-Up Lessons. Casio LK-S250 product information
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Casio LK-S450
The LK-S450 is the most feature-heavy Casio option here. Casio documents a 61-key model with a Key Lighting System, three touch-response sensitivities plus off, the AiX sound source with 600 tones, and 48-note maximum polyphony. The US page adds Step-Up Lessons and compatibility with the Casio Music Space app. Casio lists optional accessories, including the AD-E95100L power adapter, SP-3 and SP-20 pedals, the WU-BT10 wireless MIDI/audio adapter, and the SC-650B case. Confirm compatibility and regional bundle contents before buying any accessory. Casio describes the LK-S450 as the best lighted keyboard it has produced; that is the manufacturer’s own promotional claim, not an independent verdict. Casio LK-S450 product information
Why this is not a ranked top five
A ranking needs comparable evidence for every entry. These four models are described by their manufacturers, not by independent tests, and the documentation differs in depth: the EZ-300 and LK-S450 pages give detailed figures, while the EZ-310 and LK-S250 pages leave several comparison points unstated. A fifth model would need to be a current product with official specifications on the same axes before it could be added. Until then, the honest comparison is four documented options, compared on the same criteria below.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to compare these keyboards
- Key count and touch response. All four have 61 keys. Compare the touch-response settings on the EZ-300 and LK-S450, and try the keys in person to judge feel.
- Light guide and lesson system. Decide whether you want note-by-note cues (Yamaha Light Guide) or Casio’s Key Lighting with Step-Up Lessons, and check which lesson flow matches how you learn.
- Sounds, accompaniment, and built-in songs. Compare the voice counts, style counts, and demo songs listed on each manufacturer page, and note where a value is unstated.
- Portability, power, size, and weight. Check the weight and battery figures for your region. The LK-S250 battery figure is an alkaline estimate, not a guarantee.
- Connections and app workflow. Confirm which apps, MIDI, audio, headphone, microphone, and pedal connections the model supports. Do not assume that every lighting system works the same way with every file or software package.
Lighted keys or 88 weighted keys?
A common beginner question puts both needs in one sentence: a desire for illuminated cues and a wish for a full 88-key weighted instrument. A discussion on the r/piano forum asked for “light up” beginner keyboards and said that “a full 88 with weighted keys would be awesome.” That is one user’s wording, not survey data, but it captures the real trade-off:
- Choose one of the four lighted-key models if illuminated note cues and built-in lessons matter more than a full-range weighted action.
- Look at digital pianos with 88 weighted keys if key feel across the whole range matters to you. Those are a different product category, and this guide does not compare them.
- Consider a lighted model only if you accept a portable keyboard’s key action as the trade-off for the lights and lessons.
Source notes and limits
All specifications here come from manufacturer pages that are undated in the sources reviewed, and they were accessed in 2026. Manufacturer figures describe the product as sold by that company and may vary by region or bundle. This guide did not include hands-on testing and does not report independent test results. A 2021 video by Jeremy See compares the EZ-300 and LK-S450, but it does not establish current availability or a ranking of these models. Video comparison, published 2021-06-09
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Check current listings, regional specifications, and the most recent manufacturer page before you buy. Product availability changes, and a model’s specifications can be revised.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.





