Season two of Dexter: Resurrection is officially renewed and set to premiere on Friday, October 30, 2026, on Paramount+. Paramount has said the season is available only on the Premium Plan in the markets its announcements cover. Below is what the official announcements confirm, what they describe in general terms, and what remains unannounced as of October 8, 2026.
Is Dexter: Resurrection coming back for season 2?
Yes. Paramount+ announced on October 8, 2025 that the series had been greenlit for a second season and that the writers’ room was open. A later official production announcement said filming had started in New York City.
When does season 2 premiere?
Paramount announced a premiere date of Friday, October 30, 2026. The date was first given in the September 8, 2026 season-two announcement and repeated with the official season-two trailer on October 1, 2026.
Where can you watch it?
Paramount+ is the announced streaming home. The October 1, 2026 trailer announcement states that the series returns to Paramount+ on October 30 and is available only on the Premium Plan. The October 2025 renewal announcement said that season-one episodes were then available on Paramount+ for Premium subscribers.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
These are U.S.-oriented announcement details. Plan names, catalog availability and launch timing can differ by country, so check the Paramount+ app or site for your region before the premiere. No price is listed here, because plan pricing changes and is not part of the official season-two announcement.
Who is in the cast?
Paramount’s October 1, 2026 announcement named the returning cast and the new series regulars. Paramount’s April 14, 2026 casting announcement is the source for Dan Stevens’ role. The table below separates the three groups.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Name | Status in season 2 | Role as officially stated |
|---|---|---|
| Michael C. Hall | Returning | Dexter Morgan |
| Jack Alcott | Returning | Harrison Morgan |
| Uma Thurman | Returning | Named in the returning cast; no role stated in the announcements reviewed |
| Ntare Guma Mbaho Mwine | Returning | Named in the returning cast; no role stated in the announcements reviewed |
| Kadia Saraf | Returning | Named in the returning cast; no role stated in the announcements reviewed |
| Dominic Fumusa | Returning | Named in the returning cast; no role stated in the announcements reviewed |
| Desmond Harrington | Returning | Named in the returning cast; no role stated in the announcements reviewed |
| James Remar | Returning | Named in the returning cast; no role stated in the announcements reviewed |
| Dan Stevens | New series regular | The Five Borough Killer, per the April 14, 2026 casting announcement |
| Brian Cox | New series regular | The New York Ripper, described as a serial killer who terrorized the city years ago and still taunts survivors |
| Bokeem Woodbine | New series regular | Named as a series regular; no role stated in the announcements reviewed |
| Nona Parker Johnson | New series regular | Named as a series regular; no role stated in the announcements reviewed |
| Krysten Ritter | Guest star, returning | Role not stated in the announcements reviewed |
| Gabriel Luna | Guest star | Role not stated in the announcements reviewed |
What is season 2 about?
The official synopsis places Dexter between two killers. One has decades of notoriety and a long list of kills. The other is a younger killer who is terrorizing New York in new ways. The synopsis also says Dexter faces a mid-life crisis, and that Harrison continues his own pursuit of justice as father and son face their darkest chapter yet.
The September 8, 2026 announcement puts it this way: “Meanwhile, Dexter battles a new and unexpected enemy: a mid-life crisis.” It also describes Harrison’s storyline as: “Harrison (Jack Alcott) continues his own pursuit of justice as father and son face their darkest chapter yet.” Both lines are promotional copy from Paramount+, not a critical assessment.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The synopsis is a short promotional summary. It does not give episode-by-episode plot details, and theories about how the two killer storylines connect go beyond what Paramount has confirmed.
What the franchise framing means
Paramount’s season-two materials mention the franchise’s 20-year anniversary. That is a marketing reference to the franchise’s history. It is not a viewership or performance figure, and the official materials do not report one.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What has not been announced
- Episode count: Not stated in the official season-two announcements. The 10-episode count for season one should not be assumed for season two.
- Release schedule: No weekly or batch rollout pattern has been announced beyond the October 30, 2026 start.
- Full plot or character details: Beyond the synopsis and the casting roles above, Paramount has not published them.
- Regional availability: Only the U.S.-oriented Paramount+ and Premium Plan wording is confirmed.
Check Paramount+ and the official Paramount announcements for updates, since release details can change before the premiere.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
“
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems




