Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Secondary reporting says yes, but Apple has not confirmed it. A July 27, 2026 report from 9to5Mac says seasons three and four were set in motion together and shot back-to-back. Apple’s official announcements confirm that both seasons were renewed together and that season four is the final season. They do not describe the production schedule, so the filming sequence should be treated as reported rather than officially established.
What 9to5Mac reported about filming
The back-to-back claim comes from a single secondary source: 9to5Mac’s July 27, 2026 report, which states that seasons three and four were set in motion at the same time and shot in sequence. The report is specific about the approach, but the Apple releases reviewed for this article do not repeat or verify it. Readers should attribute the detail to 9to5Mac and avoid presenting it as a studio statement.
It is also worth separating two things that are easy to blur together. “Renewed together” describes a decision made by the network. “Shot back-to-back” describes how production was scheduled. Apple’s public statements address the first and are silent on the second.
What Apple has officially confirmed
The joint renewal (December 16, 2024)
Apple TV Press announced on December 16, 2024 that Silo had been renewed for seasons three and four together. That announcement described season four as the final chapter of the series, so the ending was planned before season three reached audiences.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The final-season designation and premiere date (September 4, 2026)
Apple’s September 4, 2026 announcement confirmed that season four is the final season and set its premiere for July 9, 2027. The same release states that all three released seasons are streaming on Apple TV. That July 9, 2027 date is an announced premiere, not a release that has already occurred, and Apple’s statement does not give a season-four episode count.
The source material
Apple describes the series as an adaptation of Hugh Howey’s Silo trilogy and said the four-season run would tell the complete story of that trilogy. Wool, the first novel in the trilogy, is the natural starting point for readers who want the original material. The show does not follow every detail of the books, so the novels and the series should be read as related rather than identical.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Season timeline at a glance
| Season | Status | Episodes | Release window | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Season 3 | Released; streaming on Apple TV | 10 | Premiered July 3, 2026; weekly episodes through September 4, 2026 | Apple TV Press, April 21, 2026 (episode count and cadence); September 4, 2026 (complete season streaming) |
| Season 4 | Announced as the final season | Not stated | Premiere set for July 9, 2027 | Apple TV Press, September 4, 2026 |
Apple has not published a season-four episode count or a release pattern beyond the premiere date, so those cells are not stated.
Why the filming question matters less than it seems
For most viewers, the practical question is whether the show’s ending is planned and when it arrives. On that point the official record is clear. Apple has treated seasons three and four as one planned conclusion since the 2024 renewal, and it has now given a date for the last one. Whether those seasons were shot back-to-back would change how the production was run, but it would not change the planned ending or the July 9, 2027 premiere.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Viewers should also be cautious about inferring a filming schedule from a joint renewal. A renewal shows that the network committed to both seasons at once. It does not show when cameras started or stopped for either one.
What season three covers and what the finale is for
Apple’s September 4, 2026 release describes the present-day storyline in season three as Juliette returning with memory loss while the silo recovers from rebellion. A second thread, set in the “Before Times,” follows journalist Helen Drew and Congressman Daniel Keene. Apple also describes the underground society as 10,000 people, a figure taken from its own description of the setting rather than from any independent count.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Showrunner and executive producer Graham Yost framed the last two seasons in Apple’s December 16, 2024 release: “With the final two chapters of ‘Silo,’ we can’t wait to give fans of the show an incredibly satisfying conclusion to the many mysteries and unanswered questions contained within the walls of these silos.” That statement describes the intended scope of the ending. It does not address production timing.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Sources and what each one establishes
- Apple TV Press, December 16, 2024: the joint renewal of seasons three and four, the description of season four as the final chapter, the Hugh Howey trilogy framing, and the Yost statement.
- Apple TV Press, April 21, 2026: the season-three episode count (10) and the weekly release schedule.
- Apple TV Press, September 4, 2026: the final-season designation, the July 9, 2027 premiere date, the streaming status of all released seasons, and the season-three premise.
- 9to5Mac, July 27, 2026: the only reviewed report that seasons three and four were shot back-to-back. It is not verified by Apple’s releases.
Readers who want to check the season-three schedule can start with Apple’s April 21, 2026 release, which is the most direct source for episode count and cadence.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
If you are catching up
Apple says all three released seasons are streaming on Apple TV. Watching in order is the simplest route, since season three picks up from the rebellion storyline and the Before Times thread is designed to be read against it. Readers who prefer the source material can begin with Wool and follow the trilogy, keeping in mind that the adaptation changes details along the way.
When season four arrives on July 9, 2027, Apple’s confirmed schedule will be the reference point for anything about its release. Any claim about how the finale was filmed should be checked against an Apple statement before it is repeated as fact.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




