Recommended Free Tools
Vought Rising is a 1950s prequel to The Boys that Amazon has scheduled for Prime Video in 2027. No exact day or month has been announced. The premise is a murder mystery about how Vought International began, built around the early exploits of Soldier Boy and the schemes of Stormfront. Jensen Ackles and Aya Cash return as lead cast members, and the first look so far is a teaser with promotional stills.
The facts below reflect the most recent official and press reporting we could verify, dated May 2026. Check Prime Video’s listing before relying on any scheduling detail.
Release date and where to watch
The confirmed window is 2027, and the platform is Prime Video. Amazon’s official overview says no specific release date has been announced yet. TV Insider’s first-look article, published May 22, 2026, reported the same thing: no exact date or month had been revealed. Associated Press independently reported the 2027 window on May 20, 2026.
Amazon describes the planned premiere as exclusive to Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories. That is Amazon’s own availability statement for the platform, and it reflects the May 2026 announcement. Territory-by-territory availability can change, so confirm it in your region before you plan around it.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Treat any day or month as unconfirmed unless Amazon or Prime Video publishes a newer announcement.
Plot and setting
The series goes back to the 1950s to show how Vought International became the corporation viewers know from The Boys. Amazon’s official premise calls it “a twisted murder mystery about the origins of Vought in the 1950s, the early exploits of Soldier Boy, and the diabolical maneuvers of a Supe known to fans as Stormfront.” Compound V, the drug that gives characters their powers in the parent show, is part of the story’s framing.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Showrunner Eric Kripke, speaking to SYFY Wire on May 20, 2026, described the show as noir-leaning. Those are his comparisons and his description of the tone, not a formal genre label from the platform. Kripke also said the origin setup is meant to work for viewers who have never watched The Boys, which is a claim about how the show is built rather than a promise about how any viewer will respond.
Amazon notes that The Boys itself is based on a bestselling comic. Those comics are the source material for the franchise in general. Amazon does not say that Vought Rising adapts a specific comic storyline.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Cast
Jensen Ackles and Aya Cash lead the series, reprising their The Boys roles. Both are also producers. The table separates Amazon’s official listing from names that trade outlets reported later. Only the first group comes from the platform’s overview.
| Name | Status | Role in Vought Rising | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jensen Ackles | Lead; reprises role; producer | Soldier Boy (per official stills) | Amazon official overview |
| Aya Cash | Lead; reprises role; producer | Not stated in the overview | Amazon official overview |
| Mason Dye, Will Hochman, KiKi Layne, Jorden Myrie, Nicolo Pasetti, Elizabeth Posey, Ricky Staffieri, Brian J. Smith | Series regulars | Not stated | Amazon official overview |
| Cecily Strong, Mark Pellegrino, Eric Johnson, Annie Shapero | Reported additions | Undisclosed in the report | TV Insider, May 22, 2026 |
| James Wolk, Dylan Arnold, Josh Randall, Chad Willett | Reported recurring roles | Character details not yet revealed in the report | TV Insider, May 22, 2026 |
| Raphael Sbarge, Romi Shraiter, Aaron Douglas, David Hewitt | Reported names | Not stated in the SYFY Wire report | SYFY Wire, May 20, 2026 |
Production is led by showrunner and executive producer Paul Grellong. Amazon MGM Studios and Sony Pictures Television produce the series with Kripke Enterprises, Point Grey Pictures, and Original Film. The reported cast additions are from press coverage, not from the platform’s own overview. Check Amazon’s listing for any later official update, and do not assign a role to a performer unless the source names it.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Photos and teaser
Amazon’s official overview includes promotional stills. One is identified as Jensen Ackles as Soldier Boy, and others show other cast members. The overview also links to the teaser trailer. TV Insider’s May 22, 2026 first-look article embeds the teaser. Both TV Insider and Amazon describe the current material as a teaser, not a full trailer.
If you republish any of these images, use the official assets and check the usage rights and photo credits first. Promotional stills generally come with restrictions, and the rights position should be confirmed before you publish.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What the people involved have said
The official overview attributes this statement to executive producers Paul Grellong and Eric Kripke: “We are excited to bring you the next deranged series from the world of The Boys. It’s a twisted murder mystery about the origins of Vought in the 1950s, the early exploits of Soldier Boy, and the diabolical maneuvers of a Supe known to fans as Stormfront. We cannot wait to blow your minds and trouble your souls with this salacious, grisly saga drenched in blood and Compound V.”
In his SYFY Wire interview, Kripke said: “I’m most excited for people to hopefully dig it as really its own story. It doesn’t require watching The Boys.” He also said: “What’s fun about doing an origin is you just get to go back at the very beginning. There’s no story threads or details you need to know. It just starts.” He summed up the tone this way: “It’s like L.A. Confidential with superheroes. It’s irreverent and grimy and noir-ish and fun.”
Jensen Ackles, speaking to the Associated Press, said: “I mean, look, you hope it’s received well. We don’t necessarily know just yet, my fingers are crossed.” He added: “So, I’m hoping that we can just capitalize on that as much as we can and that they will go with us on this new journey.”
Quick Recap
Sources
- Amazon (About Amazon), “‘Vought Rising’: Everything to know about ‘The Boys’ spinoff coming to Prime Video.” Official overview covering premise, cast, platform, window, production, images, and the official quote.
- TV Insider, Meaghan Darwish, May 22, 2026, “‘Vought Rising’: Jensen Ackles Returns as Soldier Boy in ‘The Boys’ Prequel Teaser.” First-look coverage of the teaser, the 2027 window, and reported cast additions.
- SYFY Wire, Joe Bergren, May 20, 2026, “The Boys Showrunner Teases ‘Noir-ish’ Vought Rising Spin-Off With Jensen Ackles.” Kripke interview on tone and standalone viewing, plus reported cast names.
- Associated Press, May 20, 2026, “‘The Boys’ ends: Cast members on the spinoff, craziest stunts.” Independent confirmation of the 2027 window and the Ackles quotation.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.




