What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Station 19 closed with “One Last Time,” which aired May 30, 2024, after seven seasons. In a May 29, 2024 interview with TV Insider, co-showrunner Zoanne Clack, who wrote the finale, described the goal as a satisfying ending that carried forward the show’s honesty, beauty, and community themes. Peter Paige, co-showrunner, directed the final hour. Cast member Jay Hayden said that after filming and watching Paige work through the episode, he realized, “Oh, this is going to be heartbreaking and so fulfilling.”
What aired and who shaped it
- Title: “One Last Time”
- Air date: May 30, 2024
- Length of the series: seven seasons, following Seattle firefighters according to ABC’s official series page
- Writer: Zoanne Clack, co-showrunner
- Director of the final hour: Peter Paige, co-showrunner
- Structure: a flash-forward that Shondaland describes as showing possible futures for the characters
How the ending was built
The finale divides its work between two people who know the series from the inside. Clack handled the script, and Paige took on the direction of the last hour, which he later described as the hardest hour of television he had made. Splitting the jobs this way meant the person who shaped the story’s final arc was not the only person translating it to the screen.
A flash-forward instead of a single last scene
Shondaland’s coverage describes the episode as a flash-forward. Rather than only showing the characters’ immediate next steps, it sketches several futures for them. That structure lets a finale acknowledge that the characters’ lives continue past the show without locking each one into a single, definitive outcome.
Cast input on how characters end up
Shondaland reported that the finale was approached as a shared goodbye, with showrunners asking cast members for input on how their characters should end. That collaboration is the most concrete production detail the sources establish about the finale’s making. The reporting does not describe which specific endings came from which cast suggestions.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What the cast and creators said
The table below separates each remark by the question it answers. Where a speaker did not address a given question in the cited coverage, the cell says so.
| Speaker and role | Reaction to the finished episode or its filming | Creative intent for the ending | Legacy they hoped the series would leave |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zoanne Clack, co-showrunner and writer (TV Insider, May 29, 2024) | Not stated | “We really wanted a satisfying ending. We wanted to serve the show with the honesty and the beauty that has already been the show and pull that forward,” | Not stated |
| Peter Paige, co-showrunner and finale director (TV Insider, May 29, 2024) | On directing the final hour: “It is the biggest, hardest hour of TV I’ve ever done,” | Not stated | On the show’s central idea (Shondaland, 2024): “Station 19 is an idea. … It’s a way of making the world a better place.” |
| Jay Hayden, cast member (TV Insider, May 29, 2024) | “Oh, this is going to be heartbreaking and so fulfilling.” | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jaina Lee Ortiz, cast member (TV Insider, May 29, 2024) | Not stated | Not stated | “I hope the legacy of the show is that we were able to tell inspiring stories. I hope that we were able to influence and motivate our audiences to be better in this world,” |
How much weight these remarks can carry
Every reaction in this article comes from someone who worked on the show, and each one is an opinion about the episode or the series rather than a measured result. “Heartbreaking” is Hayden’s word for the finished episode, not a finding about how viewers responded. No independently sourced audience reaction to the finale is established in the coverage reviewed here.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The one figure in the pre-finale coverage is a milestone rather than a final count. Shondaland’s April 29, 2024 wrap-party feature called reaching 100 episodes a milestone as the series approached its final episodes. It should not be read as the total number of episodes the show produced.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Watching or rewatching the finale
ABC’s official series page directs viewers to watch full episodes and to stream the series on Hulu. Streaming availability changes, so confirm the current route before you plan a rewatch. Watching the finale in sequence with the seasons before it is the best way to see the flash-forward against the characters’ established arcs, because that is how the creators built it to land.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesRank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Because the finale aired in 2024, the reactions above reflect what the cast and creators said at the time. They are most useful as a record of what the people making the show hoped to do with its last episode.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




