The “entire year of Starz for $12” Cyber Monday deal was a temporary 2025 promotion, not an offer available now. Engadget reported the prepaid annual price on Dec. 2, 2025; STARZ’s signup page, checked Oct. 8, 2026, shows different limited-time prices. Engadget’s 2025 report and STARZ’s current signup page document the difference.
What the $12 STARZ Cyber Monday deal included
Engadget’s Dec. 2, 2025 report described an annual STARZ subscription for one upfront payment of $12—equivalent to $1/month when spread across 12 months, compared with the report’s stated original annual price of $70. TV Guide’s Nov. 21, 2025 coverage also described a $1-per-month rate when prepaying for a year. This was a prepaid annual plan, not twelve separate monthly payments. Engadget · TV Guide
Both reports are about temporary promotions from 2025. The headline’s “with hours left” referred to the sale window at that time; it does not mean the $12 offer is still open.
How the reported annual and monthly deals differed
| Offer reported in 2025 | Promotional price and duration | Payment commitment | Renewal terms in the reports |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual STARZ plan | $12 for 12 months, described as $1/month | $12 paid upfront for the year | Not stated in the cited deal reports |
| Monthly STARZ promotion | Engadget reported $3/month for the first three months; TV Guide reported $2.99/month for three months | Monthly billing during the promotional period | Not stated in the cited deal reports |
The monthly promotion was a separate option, not another way to pay for the $12 annual plan. The two 2025 reports give slightly different prices for the monthly offer; neither supports treating that price as current.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What STARZ lists now
On the STARZ U.S. signup page checked Oct. 8, 2026, the displayed limited-time offers were $29.99 prepaid for 12 months, compared with a listed annual price of $69.99, and $4.99 per month for three months, compared with a listed monthly price of $11.99. These are prices observed on that date, not permanent rates. Check the page before subscribing because offers can change. STARZ signup and offer terms
For the current offer displayed on that page, STARZ says eligibility includes new and previous STARZ App subscribers who re-subscribe through starz.com. It says there is no free trial; the subscription automatically changes to month-to-month at the then-current price unless canceled; the page identifies that monthly price as $11.99 plus applicable taxes; and the subscription fee is non-refundable. Review the offer terms at checkout, since these conditions apply to the offer currently shown there and may change.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What a STARZ subscription offers
STARZ describes its service as an ad-free, continuously updated library of original series, movies, and docuseries. Its signup page also lists offline downloads, viewing across screens at home or on a phone, and simultaneous streaming on multiple devices. STARZ
TV Guide’s 2025 deal coverage named series such as Outlander: Blood of My Blood, The Couple Next Door, Mary & George, and Black Sails, along with films including The Strangers: Chapter 1, Flight Risk, and Imaginary. Those titles are examples from that 2025 article, not a guarantee that they remain available in the current catalog. TV Guide’s deal coverage
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What to know before signing up
- Check the total commitment: The historical $12 annual plan required paying for 12 months upfront. The current offer page also distinguishes a prepaid annual option from a monthly promotion.
- Note the renewal: The current signup terms say the subscription rolls to monthly billing at the then-current price unless canceled.
- Confirm the final terms: STARZ says the current offer has no free trial and its subscription fee is non-refundable. Check the checkout screen for the price, taxes, eligibility, and renewal terms that apply when you subscribe.
- No special hardware is established as a requirement: The cited offer information concerns a streaming subscription and does not specify a required physical product to redeem it.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




