There is no single confirmed pay rate for Married at First Sight. Reports differ by country and season: Australian former participants have described daily or weekly allowances, a UK participant reported reimbursement for lost earnings, and a US production representative described a stipend without disclosing its amount. These are attributed accounts, not a current franchise-wide salary schedule.
What “earn” means on the show
Payment reports do not all describe wages for appearing. An allowance or stipend may help cover filming days and time away from work; reimbursement for lost earnings is a different arrangement. Neither term, by itself, says how much a participant keeps after ordinary bills or other costs.
The figures below come from former participants’ accounts reported by entertainment outlets, or from a production representative’s comments. They should not be treated as verified contract terms that apply to every couple.
Australia: former participants reported different allowances
WHO reported three former Australian participants’ accounts, which use different payment units and should not be combined into one rate:
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Reported amount | Attribution and qualification |
|---|---|
| AU$150 per day | Former participant Nasser Sultan’s account, as reported by WHO; a historical claim, not a confirmed current rate. |
| AU$1,175 per week | Former participant Jesse Burford’s account, as reported by WHO; a historical claim, not a confirmed current rate. |
| AU$1,100 per week | Former participant Olivia Frazer’s account, as reported by WHO; a historical claim, not a confirmed current rate. |
WHO also reported Domenica Calarco describing the Australian compensation as enough to cover living expenses. The available reporting does not calculate participants’ net income after ongoing bills, so these allowances should not be presented as profit or take-home pay.
UK: a participant described lost-earnings reimbursement
Capital reported that series-nine participant Erica Roberts said cast members were not paid simply for appearing. In her account, they received reimbursement for lost earnings, reportedly capped at £3,000 per month, plus £120 per week for food. Those are Roberts’ reported terms, not a published Channel 4 contract or a schedule confirmed for other seasons.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
US: the stipend amount was not disclosed
In reporting by reality blurred, a Kinetic Content representative described a stipend intended to cover filming time and time away from work. The representative said it was not tied to staying together, but the report did not disclose the amount. The widely circulated $100,000 figure is not established by that reporting and should not be treated as fact.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Why there is no reliable single answer
The country editions and seasons do not share one publicly established payment figure in these reports. The Australian accounts describe daily or weekly allowances, the UK account describes lost-income reimbursement and a food allowance, and the US report leaves the stipend amount undisclosed. Channel 4’s description of the UK format explains that matched singles meet on their wedding day, while its contributor-welfare announcement does not publish pay terms.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
As a result, the most accurate answer is that compensation depends on the edition and season, and the public figures are limited, attributed accounts rather than an official franchise-wide rate.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




