Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11The Criterion Collection lists KPop Demon Hunters for release on November 3, 2026. As of October 7, 2026, it is still upcoming. Buyers can choose a 4K UHD + Blu-ray set, a Blu-ray edition or a DVD edition; Criterion lists different disc counts and prices for each. See Criterion’s film page for the current listing.
When does the KPop Demon Hunters Criterion Blu-ray come out?
Criterion lists November 3, 2026, as the availability date for spine #1333, and its coming-soon Blu-ray catalog shows the same date. The release is not yet available as of October 7, 2026. Dates and displayed purchase amounts can change, so check Criterion’s listing before ordering. Criterion’s film page and its coming-soon Blu-ray catalog are the official sources.
Which edition should you buy?
Choose based on your player and whether you want the 4K presentation. Criterion lists three editions and their suggested retail prices (SRP), alongside current displayed purchase-option prices. Those displayed amounts are not a guarantee of future retailer pricing.
| Edition | Discs | Listed picture and sound | SRP | Displayed purchase-option price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4K UHD + Blu-ray | 3 | One UHD disc with the film in Dolby Vision HDR; Dolby Atmos is listed for the release | $49.95 | $39.96 |
| Blu-ray | 2 | Criterion lists a new 4K digital master approved by directors Maggie Kang and Chris Appelhans, but does not specify Dolby Vision HDR for this edition | $39.95 | $31.96 |
| DVD | 2 | Not stated by Criterion for this edition | $29.95 | $23.96 |
Prices and features are from Criterion’s listing. Its detailed special-feature list is presented under “Director-Approved 4K UHD + Blu-ray Special Edition Features”; the listing does not establish that all extras are included on every format.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems#1 Best Overall
Pick 4K UHD + Blu-ray for the 4K presentation
This is the only listed option with a UHD disc presenting the film in Dolby Vision HDR. The three-disc set also includes two Blu-rays containing the film and special features. You will need compatible 4K UHD playback equipment to watch the UHD disc.
Pick Blu-ray if you want the standard Blu-ray edition
The two-disc Blu-ray edition is listed at a lower SRP than the 4K set. Criterion describes a new 4K digital master approved by Kang and Appelhans, but does not specify HDR features for the standard Blu-ray edition.
Rank #2
- Genre: Anime
- Number of Discs: 2
- Number of Tracks: 0
- Playback Duration: 130
- Rating: NR
Pick DVD if you need a DVD edition
Criterion lists a two-disc DVD at the lowest SRP of the three options. Its page does not specify the DVD’s picture or sound features, so do not assume it has the 4K set’s presentation or the full slate of listed extras.
What special features are listed?
Criterion lists these extras under the Director-Approved 4K UHD + Blu-ray Special Edition Features:
Rank #3
- English dubbed, Japanese language, English subtitles
- A full feature-length animatic, with a new introduction by Kang and Appelhans
- A new making-of documentary
- Two video essays by Taylor Ramos and Tony Zhou of Every Frame a Painting
- Lyric videos
- The trailer
- English SDH subtitles and English descriptive audio
- Illustrated collectible postcards
- An essay by critic Karen Han
The listed cover is by Ami Thompson. Criterion’s listing does not say that this complete set of features is included with the DVD edition. Check the official release page for edition details.
Is the Criterion Blu-ray region-free?
No. Criterion’s FAQ lists the KPop Demon Hunters Blu-ray as compatible with regions A, B and C. The same FAQ says 4K discs are region-free. Check the edition packaging and your player’s capabilities before buying, particularly if you are importing the set. Criterion’s FAQ has the regional compatibility information.
Rank #4
What is the film, and where can you watch it now?
Criterion identifies KPop Demon Hunters as a 2025 U.S. animated film, running 96 minutes, in color, with a 2.39:1 aspect ratio and English-language audio. Netflix Tudum describes it as produced in partnership with Sony Pictures Animation and listed the film as streaming on Netflix on March 26, 2026; streaming availability can vary by date and region. Netflix Tudum’s film article provides that streaming context, while Sony Pictures Animation identifies Maggie Kang and Chris Appelhans as directors and Michelle Wong as producer.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.




