Recommended Free Tools
IndiePix Films currently advertises a seven-day free trial for IndiePix Unlimited. The official material available for the service does not establish the recurring price after the trial, whether the trial automatically converts to a paid plan, or a universal cancellation procedure. Those terms can depend on the signup route, so read the checkout screen and identify the company that will bill you before enrolling.
The often-repeated price of $5.99 per month is not confirmed as current. It comes from a December 14, 2016 announcement about IndiePix Unlimited on Amazon Channels. Treat that figure as historical and channel-specific, not as a present-day price quote.
What IndiePix Unlimited is
IndiePix Unlimited is the streaming subscription associated with IndiePix Films, a service focused on independent films. The current IndiePix Films site presents a catalog that includes IndiePix Exclusives and other groupings of independent movies. Its homepage displays the call to action “START YOUR 7-DAY FREE TRIAL.”
That wording confirms that a trial promotion is being shown now, but it does not by itself disclose the amount charged afterward, the exact end time of the trial, eligibility limits, payment requirements, or the terms governing automatic renewal. Those details have to be checked in the offer presented through the route you intend to use.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
IndiePix Unlimited pricing: what is confirmed and what is not
| Item | What the available evidence says | How to use that information |
|---|---|---|
| Current introductory offer | The official IndiePix Films homepage advertises a seven-day free trial. | Confirm the exact start and end dates shown during signup. |
| Current recurring price | Not stated in the official homepage or legal notice available for this review. | Do not rely on an old article or search-result snippet. Record the amount shown immediately before you submit payment details. |
| Automatic conversion after the trial | Not established by the retrieved official material. | Look for language describing the first charge, renewal interval, and cancellation deadline. |
| Trial eligibility and payment requirements | Not disclosed in the material available here. | Check whether the offer is limited to new or returning subscribers and whether a payment method is required. |
| Historical Amazon Channels price | $5.99 per month with a seven-day trial, announced December 14, 2016 for the Amazon Channels version. | Use this only as historical context. It is not evidence of today’s direct or third-party price. |
A price found in an old comparison, forum post, or cached page may describe a different edition, distributor, country, or billing period. Unless the current checkout page identifies the same route and terms, it should not be treated as the amount you will pay.
How to inspect the offer before starting the trial
Use this checklist while the signup page is open. The goal is to preserve the terms that apply to your account, rather than relying on a general advertisement.
- Open the offer from the exact route you plan to use. A direct IndiePix Films signup and a subscription sold through a third-party channel may have different prices, account controls, and billing entities.
- Locate the post-trial amount. Look for a monthly or other recurring figure near the final confirmation button. If no amount is displayed, do not assume that the historical $5.99 figure applies.
- Find the renewal language. The page should indicate whether the trial changes into a paid subscription and when the first charge is scheduled. If that information is absent or unclear, take a screenshot and seek clarification before enrolling.
- Check the trial’s eligibility rules. The homepage does not establish whether the promotion is for first-time users only, whether a previous subscription disqualifies you, or whether regional restrictions apply.
- Identify who will bill you. The merchant name on the confirmation page, receipt, or account settings tells you where cancellation will normally be managed. A third-party billing relationship may not be controlled from the IndiePix Films website.
- Save the evidence. Keep the confirmation email, the displayed price, the trial end or renewal date, and any cancellation terms. These records are useful if the account page later changes or a charge is disputed.
Does the seven-day trial automatically become paid?
The current homepage confirms the length of the advertised trial, but the retrieved official material does not confirm the conversion rule. Do not infer automatic renewal merely from the phrase “free trial,” and do not infer that the trial ends without a charge.
At checkout, look for a sentence that answers all three questions:
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11- What amount will be charged after the seven-day period?
- On what date or at what time will that charge occur?
- What action and deadline are required to avoid the charge?
If the offer does not answer those questions, treat the terms as unresolved. You can contact the service through the support method displayed on the signup page, or decide not to begin the trial until the billing conditions are clear. The safest assumption for budgeting is that a trial may lead to a paid renewal unless the displayed terms explicitly say otherwise, but the actual IndiePix policy must come from the route-specific offer.
How to cancel IndiePix Unlimited
A single universal cancellation path has not been confirmed. The correct procedure depends on where the subscription was purchased. Current official material does not establish a particular menu name, button, or promise that access continues through a fixed date after cancellation.
If you signed up directly with IndiePix Films
- Sign in through the same IndiePix Films account used for the trial or subscription.
- Open the account or subscription area and look for the control that manages billing or membership. Use the wording actually shown in your account rather than relying on instructions written for another version of the site.
- Review the proposed cancellation screen. It should identify the plan, the next billing date, and any effect on access.
- Complete the final confirmation step. Closing the browser, deleting the app, or removing a payment card is not proof that a subscription has been cancelled.
- Save the confirmation page or email and verify that the account shows a cancelled, inactive, or non-renewing status.
If you used a third-party channel
- Check your receipt or bank statement to identify the company that processed the payment.
- Open the subscription-management area of that billing company’s account. A subscription purchased through a channel is generally controlled there rather than in the IndiePix Films account.
- Find the IndiePix Unlimited entry, read the renewal information, and follow that platform’s cancellation confirmation steps.
- Retain the platform’s confirmation and check for a follow-up receipt or status change.
The 2016 announcement concerned Amazon Channels, but it does not establish that the same route, price, or cancellation interface remains available now. Do not use an old channel-specific guide unless the current receipt shows that you subscribed through that channel.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to tell whether cancellation worked
A successful cancellation should leave some record that future renewal is disabled. Depending on the billing route, that record could be an email, a changed subscription status, or a page showing an end or renewal date. The available evidence does not establish a universal display or whether a cancelled account retains streaming access until the end of a paid period.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteAfter submitting a cancellation:
- Capture the confirmation number, timestamp, and displayed status.
- Check the account again later to make sure the subscription has not returned to a renewing state.
- Watch the payment account for an unexpected renewal and keep the original confirmation if you need to contact support.
- If no confirmation appears, contact the billing entity shown on your receipt promptly and provide the account email and transaction details.
Do not assume that uninstalling a player, signing out, or deleting an IndiePix profile cancels billing. Those actions may affect access to the service without changing the subscription held by the merchant or channel.
Cancellation timing during a free trial
Because the current conversion rule is not disclosed in the available official material, the precise safe deadline cannot be stated. If you decide not to continue, cancel as soon as you have made that decision rather than waiting until the last hours of the seventh day. Record the date and time shown by the service, especially if the account uses a different time zone from your own.
Before confirming, read any message describing what happens to trial access. The service may explain whether cancellation ends access immediately or leaves it available for a stated period; no general promise about that outcome is established here.
Common problems and practical fixes
You cannot find a cancellation control
First determine who billed you. Search the welcome or payment email for the merchant name and sign in to that company’s subscription settings. If the receipt names a third-party channel, the IndiePix Films account may not contain the control you need.
The account shows no subscription
Confirm that you are using the email address associated with the trial. A different address, an alternate sign-in method, or a channel account can create a separate subscription record. Use the transaction date and merchant name from your receipt when requesting help.
You cancelled but received a renewal notice
Compare the notice with your cancellation confirmation. It may relate to a second subscription created through another route, or it may have been generated before the cancellation was processed. Contact the billing entity with both records and ask it to confirm the renewal status.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
You deleted your payment method instead
Removing a card does not establish that the subscription is cancelled. Restore a valid contact method if support needs to reach you, then complete cancellation through the account or channel that controls billing.
You are charged an amount different from the figure you remember
Check whether you enrolled through a different route, whether the saved offer was promotional, and whether the amount on your confirmation differs from the historical $5.99 Amazon Channels price. Give support the original checkout evidence rather than relying on a search result.
What the $5.99 figure actually represents
The $5.99-per-month amount is tied to a December 14, 2016 EclipseMagazine announcement about the launch of IndiePix Unlimited through Amazon Channels, together with a seven-day free trial. It describes that historical distribution arrangement at that time. It does not verify the current direct-service price, a current channel price, or the terms available in every country.
Using the old number as a budgeting assumption can lead to an unexpected charge. The only reliable current figure is the one presented by the exact signup route immediately before enrollment.
Comparing a direct signup with a channel subscription
There is no confirmed list of current plan tiers to compare, and the same subscription may not be offered through every channel. If you see more than one signup route, compare each offer on the points that affect your total cost and ability to cancel.
| Comparison point | What to verify |
|---|---|
| Price and currency | Record the recurring amount, billing interval, currency and any displayed taxes or fees before submitting payment. |
| Trial terms | Confirm the seven-day length, eligibility rules, payment requirement and exact first-charge date for that route. |
| Billing company | Note the merchant name on the checkout page and later receipt. That entity normally controls renewals and cancellation. |
| Account access | Check whether you will sign in with an IndiePix account, a channel account, or both. Do not assume one account will show every subscription. |
| Cancellation method | Identify the settings page or support route used to stop renewal, and save the confirmation format you receive. |
| Post-cancellation access | Read the route-specific notice about when streaming ends. No universal access period is established for IndiePix Unlimited. |
Do not start a second trial simply because the first account does not show a subscription. First confirm the email address, merchant and channel involved; duplicate enrollments can create separate billing records.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Keeping useful account records
Save the welcome email, checkout summary, receipt, cancellation confirmation and the name of the account used. A screenshot should include the displayed price, renewal date and account identifier, while avoiding unnecessary exposure of full payment-card details. If support asks for proof, provide the transaction date and last four digits only when appropriate.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
The official legal notice identifies the operator as IndiePix/Independent Film Development Group, LLC. Your receipt may use a different descriptor if a channel processed payment, so use the descriptor that actually appears on your transaction when contacting support or your payment provider.
Making the most of seven trial days
Use the first session to confirm that the catalog contains films you want to watch and that playback works on your intended device. Then record the renewal information and set a reminder several days before the displayed charge date. A reminder is a safeguard, not a substitute for completing the route-specific cancellation process.
If you decide to continue, keep the checkout confirmation so you know which price and terms you accepted. If you decide to stop, cancel promptly, save proof and recheck the account or channel status. Waiting until the final hours creates avoidable uncertainty about processing times and time-zone cutoffs.
A physical alternative: the Felix Austria DVD
For viewers who want to own a particular film rather than maintain a streaming subscription, the official Felix Austria film page lists a DVD purchase option as well as the IndiePix Unlimited trial. This is a title-specific physical-media alternative, not evidence that every IndiePix film has a DVD or that the disc is sold through a particular retailer.
Choose the DVD when your priority is retaining access to that film without recurring billing and the listed edition meets your needs. Choose the subscription only after checking the current price, renewal language, and cancellation route for your account.
Who should start the trial?
The trial can make sense if you want to sample the independent-film catalog and are willing to document the billing terms before enrolling. It is less suitable if you require a known long-term price, a guaranteed cancellation interface, or certainty about retaining access after cancellation; those details are not established by the current public material available here.
Use the trial when
- The checkout page clearly states the post-trial charge and renewal date.
- You can identify the billing company and its cancellation controls.
- You have saved the confirmation and set a reminder before the stated renewal point.
- The catalog contains films you intend to watch during the trial period.
Wait or choose another option when
- The price or conversion terms are missing from the final confirmation screen.
- You cannot determine who will process payment.
- You need a physical copy of one specific film and the Felix Austria-style DVD option is available for that title.
- You cannot monitor the account or payment method before the trial ends.
Before-you-sign-up checklist
- Seven-day trial length confirmed on the current offer.
- Post-trial recurring amount recorded from the exact checkout route.
- First-charge date or renewal rule understood.
- Eligibility and payment requirements reviewed.
- Billing entity identified.
- Cancellation location and confirmation method identified.
- Confirmation email or screenshot saved.
- Reminder set before the displayed renewal deadline.
IndiePix Films’ current public promotion establishes the seven-day trial, but the price and cancellation terms must be verified at the point of signup. Treat the 2016 $5.99 Amazon Channels announcement as historical, and let the billing route shown on your own receipt determine how you cancel.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does IndiePix Unlimited cost today?
The current recurring price is not established by the official homepage or legal notice reviewed for this article. Use the amount shown on the exact checkout route immediately before enrollment. The $5.99 monthly figure belongs to a December 14, 2016 Amazon Channels announcement and should be treated as historical.
Does IndiePix Films offer a free trial?
Yes. The current IndiePix Films homepage displays “START YOUR 7-DAY FREE TRIAL.” The page does not, by itself, state the eligibility rules, payment requirement or what happens when the seven days end.
Will the seven-day trial renew automatically?
The available official promotion does not confirm whether the trial converts automatically to a paid subscription. Read the checkout language for the post-trial amount, first-charge date and deadline or action required to avoid renewal.
Where do I cancel IndiePix Unlimited?
Cancel through the account or company that processed the subscription. A direct IndiePix signup should be managed through the IndiePix account area if that control is provided; a channel-billed subscription is generally managed in that channel’s subscription settings. Your receipt identifies the correct route.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Does cancelling guarantee access through the end of the trial or billing period?
No universal access period is confirmed. Read the cancellation confirmation for your route to see whether access ends immediately or on a stated date, and save that notice.
Is the $5.99 price still available?
It has not been verified as current. That amount was reported for the Amazon Channels version in a December 14, 2016 launch announcement. Do not budget from it unless your current checkout page displays the same amount and route.
What should I do if I cannot find a cancellation button?
Check the merchant name on your receipt or bank statement and open that company’s subscription controls. Confirm the email or sign-in method used for the trial. If no record appears, contact the billing entity with the transaction date and account email.
Can I buy an IndiePix film instead of subscribing?
At least one title, Felix Austria, has an official film page listing a DVD purchase option alongside the IndiePix Unlimited trial. That supports a title-specific ownership alternative, but it does not mean every film has a DVD or that every retailer currently stocks it.
The Bottom Line
IndiePix Films currently advertises a seven-day IndiePix Unlimited trial. The current recurring price, automatic-renewal rule and universal cancellation steps are not established in the public offer, so verify them on your exact signup route. Treat the $5.99 figure as historical Amazon Channels pricing from 2016, identify the actual billing company, save your confirmation and cancel through that company’s controls.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.






Say something about this film