Raising Superheroes has announced Australian cinema premieres in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane, with Byron Bay Film Festival identified as the fourth premiere location. A free online release is planned for seven days in November 2026, followed by paid purchase options on Google Play, Amazon Prime and iTunes. Exact online dates, prices and storefront URLs have not yet been published, so confirm them through Spark Studios, Prevention United or Screen Australia’s official discovery tools before viewing.
The guide below separates confirmed event information from future availability, explains how schools and community groups can arrange screenings, and shows how to avoid mistaking a regulated streaming service for a confirmed listing.
What Raising Superheroes is about
Raising Superheroes is a 90-minute feature documentary directed and produced by journalist and filmmaker Shannon Harvey, with Julian Harvey as producer. Harvey investigates whether mental illness can be prevented rather than treated only after symptoms appear. The film examines protective conditions including safety, connection and stable relationships, as well as prevention programs operating in schools and communities.
Its central question is practical: what if some suffering could be reduced before it begins? The Sydney premiere description frames that challenge as, “What if we could prevent much of the suffering before it begins?” Harvey has also said, “Mental illness is not inevitable. The conditions children grow up in can profoundly influence their mental health, and prevention is already working in communities around the world.” FilmInk published that statement on 11 October 2026.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The release is backed by an alliance of more than 150 organisations. FilmInk’s release notice also reports that 50% of mental illness begins before age 14 and 75% before age 24. Those figures are presented as context for the documentary’s focus on childhood and adolescence, not as a prediction about any individual child.
Confirmed Australian cinema premieres
The premiere run currently has three published city events and a fourth location identified as Byron Bay Film Festival. The Sydney event says these are four Australian premieres in total. Ticket prices and booking conditions are not stated in the available announcements, so check the organiser’s event listing before travelling.
| Location | Date and time | Venue | What is confirmed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sydney, New South Wales | Wednesday 21 October 2026, 6:45 pm–9:30 pm AEDT | Hayden Orpheum Cinema, Cremorne | The film is followed by a panel discussion. |
| Melbourne, Victoria | Tuesday 27 October 2026, 6:30 pm | The Astor Theatre | Premiere screening announced; panel details are not stated. |
| Brisbane, Queensland | Thursday 29 October 2026, 6:30 pm | Plaza Auditorium, Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre | Premiere screening announced; additional program details are not stated. |
| Byron Bay, New South Wales | Date and time not stated | Byron Bay Film Festival | Identified as the fourth Australian premiere location. |
Sydney: 21 October 2026
The Sydney event is the most detailed listing. It starts at 6:45 pm at Hayden Orpheum Cinema in Cremorne and is scheduled to finish at 9:30 pm AEDT after a panel. Allow the full two hours and 45 minutes rather than planning to leave at the end of the film’s 90-minute runtime.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Melbourne: 27 October 2026
The Melbourne premiere is scheduled for 6:30 pm at The Astor Theatre on Tuesday 27 October. The published information confirms the screening but does not state a running order, panel, ticket price or finish time.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Brisbane: 29 October 2026
Brisbane’s event begins at 6:30 pm on Thursday 29 October at the Plaza Auditorium in the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre. The announcement does not provide a finish time or panel details.
Byron Bay Film Festival
Byron Bay Film Festival is named as the fourth premiere location, but a date, time and venue room are not included in the available announcement. Treat any date circulating elsewhere as unconfirmed until the festival or organiser publishes it.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to attend a premiere
- Choose the closest confirmed city. Use the table to distinguish the published Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane events from the Byron Bay location, whose schedule is still unstated.
- Open the current organiser event listing. The Sydney premiere is described on its Humanitix event page. Use the live listing for ticket availability, entry instructions, accessibility information and any change notices.
- Check local time and the whole program. Sydney’s 6:45 pm listing is explicitly AEDT and includes a panel through 9:30 pm. The Melbourne and Brisbane listings give a 6:30 pm start but no end time.
- Confirm the ticket cost before paying. The announcements establish that these are ticketed premiere events but do not publish prices in the supplied information. Do not rely on an old social post or an unauthorised resale page for the amount.
- Recheck on the day. Premiere programs can change rooms or running order. Save the official confirmation and arrive early enough for check-in, especially for the Sydney panel program.
Free community and school screenings
Communities, schools and community organisations can host free screenings across Australia through March 2027, according to FilmInk. This is a separate access route from the three city premieres: it is intended for an organiser who brings a group together, not simply for an individual to press play at home.
The event FAQ says both virtual and in-person hosting will be available. Screening tool kits are planned for the end of October 2026. Because the toolkit release is a plan rather than a currently published resource, ask Spark Studios or Prevention United for the latest host requirements before advertising an event.
Steps for a school or organisation
- Contact the release organisers. Ask Spark Studios or Prevention United whether your proposed date, audience and format are covered by the free community program.
- Choose in-person or virtual delivery. Confirm whether the virtual option is live, on-demand, or limited to a particular time window. The announcement confirms both formats but does not specify their technical rules.
- Request the screening toolkit. Toolkits are planned for the end of October 2026 and may contain publicity materials, discussion guidance and access instructions. Use the current version supplied by the organiser.
- Set safeguarding and discussion arrangements. The documentary deals with mental illness and prevention. Schools should identify a suitable staff contact, tell families what the session covers, and have local support pathways ready for students who find the subject difficult.
- Confirm the free-screening period. FilmInk reports availability through March 2027. Get written confirmation that your selected date falls within the authorised window.
- Give attendees the official access instructions. Do not upload a downloaded copy to a public drive or substitute an unauthorised stream. A host should use the link, code or platform supplied for the approved event.
- Plan the conversation separately from the film. A 90-minute documentary may need additional time for questions, a panel or referral information. The organisers’ toolkit, once issued, should take priority over improvised promotional claims.
Legal online release: what has actually been announced
The organiser’s announced sequence has two stages:
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- Free online viewing for seven days in November 2026. The announcement gives the month and duration, but not the opening date, closing date, Australian access rules or stream URL.
- Paid purchase after that window. The film is planned for purchase on Google Play, Amazon Prime and iTunes. No Australian price, release date or direct storefront link has been published in the available material.
That means a search result claiming an exact November start date or a purchase price should be treated as provisional unless it comes from Spark Studios, Prevention United, the named storefront, or an official Screen Australia listing. Do not assume that a platform carries the film merely because it is a well-known service.
What “free for seven days” means for viewers
A seven-day release is a limited viewing window, not a permanent free catalogue entry. Wait for the organiser to publish the first day and the expiry time. If you want to watch with family or a class, confirm whether everyone must watch within the same period and whether registration is required.
What “purchase” means after the free window
The announcement identifies Google Play, Amazon Prime and iTunes as planned purchase outlets. It does not establish whether the purchase will be a rental, a permanent digital purchase, or both; those terms, along with resolution, subtitles, closed captions, device limits and Australian pricing, must come from the storefront listing.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How to verify a legal listing
- Start with the organiser. Check Spark Studios or Prevention United announcements for the official November dates and the transition to paid viewing.
- Cross-check Screen Australia. Screen Australia’s Where to Watch feature and Screen Guide are designed to help audiences locate Australian cinema sessions and legal streaming or on-demand availability by country. Use them as an independent discovery check when listings go live.
- Match the title and territory. Confirm that the listing is for the 90-minute documentary directed by Shannon Harvey and that it is available in Australia. Similar titles or overseas pages do not prove Australian rights.
- Inspect the seller or host. A legitimate page should identify the named storefront or authorised event host, show its own terms, and provide a normal sign-in or checkout process. Avoid pages that ask for a file download, cryptocurrency payment or unusual browser extension.
- Save the receipt or registration confirmation. Keep proof of purchase or the community-screening authorisation in case access fails during the valid period.
Premiere, community screening or home viewing?
| Option | Date and geography | Cost information | Access model | Certainty and authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City premiere | Sydney 21 October; Melbourne 27 October; Brisbane 29 October 2026. Byron Bay is named, but its date is not stated. | Ticketed event; price not stated. | In-person cinema attendance, with a Sydney panel. | Published event information; verify the live venue listing. |
| Community or school screening | Across Australia through March 2027, subject to organiser approval. | Free screening program reported by FilmInk; host requirements and any local venue costs are not stated. | Hosted in-person or virtual group viewing. | Use organiser approval and the planned screening toolkit. |
| Seven-day online release | November 2026; exact dates and territorial rules not stated. | Announced as free for seven days. | Individual online viewing, subject to the organiser’s access method. | Future release; wait for the official URL and dates. |
| Digital purchase | After the free online window; exact date not stated. | Paid purchase on Google Play, Amazon Prime and iTunes; Australian prices not stated. | Individual viewing through the named storefronts. | Planned availability; verify the live Australian storefront page. |
Answers to common Australian search questions
Where can I watch Raising Superheroes in Australia?
You can attend the announced premieres in Sydney, Melbourne or Brisbane, look for the Byron Bay Film Festival schedule, apply to host an approved community screening, or wait for the announced November online release. After the free seven-day period, paid purchase is planned on Google Play, Amazon Prime and iTunes. The online dates and links are not yet published.
Is Raising Superheroes streaming in Australia now?
The available announcement establishes a future seven-day online release in November 2026, not a permanent current listing. Check the organiser and Screen Australia when the release window opens rather than relying on an unverified streaming index.
When will it be on Amazon Prime in Australia?
Amazon Prime is named as a planned purchase outlet after the seven-day free November release. No Australian launch date or price has been announced, so there is no confirmed day to report.
Can my school host a screening?
Yes. Schools and community organisations are included in the announced free screening program running through March 2027, with virtual and in-person hosting planned. Contact Spark Studios or Prevention United, obtain the current toolkit and written approval, and follow the supplied access and safeguarding requirements.
Is the film on every service listed by ACMA?
No. ACMA’s regulated-service list for the 2026 reporting year identifies services subject to regulation; it does not confirm that Raising Superheroes is catalogued on any of them. A regulated service and an actual title listing are different things.
Dates and checks to keep handy
- 21 October 2026: Sydney premiere, 6:45–9:30 pm AEDT, Hayden Orpheum Cinema, Cremorne, followed by a panel.
- 27 October 2026: Melbourne premiere, 6:30 pm, The Astor Theatre.
- 29 October 2026: Brisbane premiere, 6:30 pm, Plaza Auditorium, Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre.
- End of October 2026: screening toolkits planned for community and school hosts.
- November 2026: announced seven-day free online release; exact dates and URL pending.
- Through March 2027: free community screenings reported as available across Australia, subject to organiser arrangements.
- After the November window: planned paid purchase on Google Play, Amazon Prime and iTunes; Australian pricing and launch date pending.
For the most reliable answer on any day, verify the venue listing or host approval first, then check Spark Studios, Prevention United and Screen Australia for the online release. That sequence distinguishes a published Australian event from an announcement that is still waiting for dates, prices or a storefront page.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.






Say something about this film