The only current India price explicitly confirmed in Google’s September 29, 2025 announcement is Premium Lite at ₹89 per month. Lite removes ads from most videos, but ads may still appear on music content, Shorts, and while searching or browsing. For ad-free music, offline playback, and background play, Google recommends full Premium. Since current rupee prices for other plan types were not established in the official sources reviewed, check the offer shown for your account and payment route before choosing.
Choose a plan by how you watch
- Choose Lite if you mainly watch creator videos and are comfortable with ads on music content, Shorts, and discovery surfaces.
- Choose full Premium if you also want ad-free music on YouTube and YouTube Music, offline playback, or background play.
- Consider Family only if the people sharing the membership live at the same residential address.
- Consider Student if you are enrolled at an eligible higher-education institution and can pass student verification.
- Consider annual prepaid if you are an individual subscriber who prefers paying upfront and accepts that the plan cannot be paused or refunded.
Compare the price displayed at checkout against the features you will actually use. The official sources reviewed do not establish a complete, current rupee price list for every plan and signup route.
What the confirmed India price tells you
Google India announced Premium Lite at ₹89 per month on September 29, 2025. The announcement said the India rollout began that day, with full availability expected in the following weeks. Lite is not simply full Premium at a lower price: it removes ads from most videos, but ads may still appear on music content and Shorts, and during search or browsing. It does not include the full Premium benefits of ad-free music, offline playback, and background play. Google’s announcement recommends full Premium for people who want those music and playback features: Google India’s Premium Lite announcement.
For other plan types, do not rely on old price lists or third-party reports as current official rates. The amount can depend on the offer shown for your account and whether you subscribe directly or through a listed partner. Confirm the total, billing period, and renewal terms on the checkout screen.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Compare the plan types and billing rules
| Plan or route | Who it is for | What to know | Current India price established in reviewed official sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium Lite | Viewers who mainly watch creator videos and accept some remaining ads | ₹89 per month was announced by Google India on September 29, 2025. Ads may appear on music content, Shorts, and search or browsing surfaces. It does not replace full Premium’s music, offline, and background-play features. | ₹89 per month, announced September 29, 2025 |
| Individual monthly Premium | One user | Renews monthly. YouTube says an individual membership is for one user, not multiple people sharing one account. | Not stated in the reviewed official sources; check checkout |
| Prepaid annual Premium | One user paying upfront for an annual period | Available in India; non-recurring, non-refundable, and cannot be paused. Access ends after the paid period. You may hold up to 24 months of prepaid access, and must wait for an annual period to expire before switching to a multi-person plan. | Not stated in the reviewed official sources; check checkout |
| Family Premium | People in the same household | A manager may invite up to five others. All members must live at the same residential address; YouTube says an electronic check-in confirms residence every 30 days. | Not stated in the reviewed official sources; check checkout |
| Two-person Premium | Two people, where this plan is offered | YouTube’s plan overview describes a two-person plan for two. Check the plan and eligibility presented to your account. | Not stated in the reviewed official sources; check checkout |
| Student Premium | Eligible higher-education students | Requires enrollment at a higher-education institution in a supported location, an institution approved by SheerID, and successful verification. India is listed as supported. Eligibility is rechecked annually; student membership can last up to four consecutive years. | Not stated in the reviewed official sources; check checkout |
| Partner signup | People purchasing an individual membership through a listed India partner | YouTube lists Jio and Flipkart as India partners for individual memberships. Family plans must be purchased directly from YouTube. Partner listing alone does not establish a lower price. | Not stated in the reviewed official sources; check the partner offer |
Plan structure and conditions are described in YouTube Help’s YouTube Premium overview, family plan guidance, student membership requirements, annual plan guidance, and partner provider information.
How to check your own rupee offer
- Open YouTube while signed in to the Google account you will use. Go to the Premium membership or purchase page and review the plans presented to that account.
- Compare the actual features, not just the monthly figure. Check whether Lite’s ad coverage meets your needs or whether you rely on ad-free music, offline viewing, or background play.
- Check household or student eligibility before comparing totals. Family membership is limited to one household; student pricing depends on institution approval and verification.
- Read the billing terms on the checkout screen. Confirm whether the amount is monthly recurring or prepaid, when it renews or ends, and whether the purchase is direct or through a partner.
- Save the displayed offer details. Prices and availability may change, so treat the amount shown at the time you subscribe as the relevant offer for your account and route.
Common comparison mistakes
- Treating Lite as fully ad-free: its coverage is most videos, not every YouTube surface or music content.
- Comparing only the headline price: a cheaper tier may lack the music or playback features you use regularly.
- Splitting a Family plan across households: members must share the manager’s residential address, with an electronic check-in every 30 days.
- Assuming Student is open to every college student: the institution must be SheerID-approved, and eligibility is checked again each year.
- Assuming annual prepaid works like monthly billing: it is upfront, non-refundable, cannot be paused, and does not renew automatically.
- Using an old rate card as today’s price: confirm the current rupee offer at checkout, including if you use Jio or Flipkart.
Another YouTube service: always-on prerecorded streams
YouTube Premium is a viewer subscription; it is not a way to keep a channel’s prerecorded video live around the clock. If your goal is a continuous YouTube live stream from uploaded video, StreamNeo is a separate cloud service: upload a recording or build a playlist, add your YouTube stream key once, and go live. It loops uploaded videos, not camera footage, and is YouTube-only.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Or let it run in the cloud
Nothing needs to stay on at home. Every slot streams what you upload, up to 4K 60fps, at one flat price per slot, and automatically recovers if YouTube drops the stream. The first day is free with no card required; one free day is available per account. Monthly pricing is $9.99 per month.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Start your free StreamNeo day.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.


