DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
DocumentaryTube
Admit one · Blog

Gyre Upload Limits for Long Videos and Large Playlists

Gyre lists storage by plan and up to 15 files on its seven-day trial, but does not publish a maximum size or runtime per video or a playlist item cap.
Opened Runtime3 min Written byDocumentaryTube Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Gyre publishes storage allowances by plan, but its reviewed official pages do not specify a maximum length or file size for an individual upload, a maximum number of items in a playlist, or a separate playlist-size cap. The seven-day free trial includes 20 GB and up to 15 files; paid plans list storage from 35 GB to 150 GB, while the trial’s file-count allowance should not be assumed to apply to paid accounts.

Gyre’s published storage and playlist limits

Gyre’s official pricing page, checked on October 3, 2026, lists these account-level allowances and playlist features:

Plan Published storage Published file count Playlist support
Free Trial (7 days) 20 GB Up to 15 files Yes
Start 35 GB Not stated on the pricing page No
Start+ 75 GB Not stated on the pricing page Yes
PRO+ 150 GB Not stated on the pricing page Yes

The 15-file figure is specifically listed for the seven-day trial. The pricing page does not provide a paid-plan file-count limit, so do not treat 15 as a general cap or infer that paid accounts have unlimited files. Storage is the published account allowance; the page does not establish whether every individual file must also fit under a separate size limit.

Maximum length and file size: not specified

Gyre’s reviewed official pricing and service FAQ pages do not publish a maximum runtime or maximum file size for one uploaded source video. They also do not state a maximum playlist item count or whether a playlist has a separate total-size ceiling beyond the account storage allowance. In practical terms, the published answer is your plan’s total storage; the exact per-file and playlist caps remain unspecified in those materials.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Gyre lists stream duration as 24/7 for its plan tiers, but that describes the stream’s operation, not how long an individual uploaded video may be. Continuous streaming is not evidence that one source file can be any length. If a particular large upload or playlist is important to your setup, check the current upload interface or ask Gyre support to confirm the applicable limit before preparing the files.

How playlist length and looping work

Gyre recommends at least one hour of total material for a playlist and describes three to five hours as ideal in its setup guidance. This is advice about the amount of content in a loop, not a technically enforced minimum or maximum.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

A playlist determines what the stream plays and in what order. Once the final file ends, the stream starts the playlist again from the beginning, according to Gyre’s 2026 update article. Playlist support is listed for the trial, Start+, and PRO+, but not Start.

Preparing files for a Gyre playlist

For the videos discussed in its setup guide, Gyre recommends the following specifications. They are vendor guidance, not universal upload requirements or a guarantee that every file or account accepts every combination:

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  • Resolution: 1920×1080 or 1280×720
  • Video codec: H.264
  • Video bitrate: 3072–6144 kbps
  • Audio bitrate: 128 kbps
  • Frame rate: 30 or 60 fps
  • Audio sample rate: 44.1 kHz

The same guide describes uploading from a computer or using a Dropbox or Google Drive link, then using Gyre’s converter or streaming preset to optimize files. For playlist coherence, it recommends keeping the videos on one topic and avoiding dates or outdated overlays.

Choosing a plan for a large upload or playlist

  • Check storage first. Compare the total size of the files you intend to keep against the listed allowance: 20 GB on the trial, 35 GB on Start, 75 GB on Start+, or 150 GB on PRO+.
  • Confirm playlist availability. Start does not list playlist support. The trial, Start+, and PRO+ do.
  • Do not plan around an assumed file-count cap. The pricing page lists up to 15 files for the trial and does not state a paid-plan count. It also does not establish a maximum number of playlist items.
  • Ask about unusually large files. No individual file-size or runtime maximum is stated in the reviewed official materials. Confirm the limit with Gyre for the account and upload in question.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

If you want a YouTube stream to run from uploaded videos

If the main goal is keeping a YouTube channel live from uploaded recordings rather than managing a Gyre account, StreamNeo is another cloud option. It runs uploaded videos and playlists on YouTube, with no computer or home connection required to stay on. Every slot streams the upload as made, up to 4K 60fps, at one flat price per slot; the service also automatically recovers if YouTube drops the stream. The first day is free with no card, and the monthly option is $9.99 per month. See StreamNeo, then start the free day.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Screening Room

  1. How to Send a YouTube Live Stream to a Premiere—and What “Premiere Playlist” Can’t DoAdmit one · BlogHow to Send a YouTube Live Stream to a Premiere-and What “Premiere Playlist” Can't DoOpened04 OCT 2026Runtime6 min
  2. How to Run a YouTube Live Playlist from a Raspberry PiAdmit one · BlogHow to Run a YouTube Live Playlist from a Raspberry PiOpened04 OCT 2026Runtime4 min
  3. How to Make a 24/7 Indian Music YouTube Stream Restart After a Server RebootAdmit one · BlogHow to Make a 24/7 Indian Music YouTube Stream Restart After a Server RebootOpened04 OCT 2026Runtime6 min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.