The photo described as showing Vince McMahon looking “unrecognisable” cannot be confirmed from the reporting available. The exact headline and image were not identified in the coverage we reviewed, and no medical source has commented on how McMahon looks. What is documented is two separate surgeries, reported by different outlets more than ten years apart: a hip replacement reported by WWE in 2013, and a spinal operation reported by TMZ in July 2023.
Why the photo cannot be verified
The headline’s wording does not match any report we could locate, and no image has been tied to the phrase “unrecognisable.” The closest documented item is a Wrestling Inc. post from February 5, 2013, titled “Pre-Surgery Photo Of Vince McMahon…”, which refers to a hospital photo taken around his 2013 operation. Nothing in that coverage establishes that it is the picture in this headline.
“Unrecognisable” is a subjective description of appearance. It is not a diagnosis, and it does not indicate a cosmetic procedure or a surgical result. Any photo of a public figure can be captioned this way, so the wording belongs to whichever outlet used it, and readers should judge it as that outlet’s opinion. Neither documented surgery can be linked to a change in appearance on the basis of the photo alone.
The two documented surgeries
The headline’s phrase “major surgery” is closest to TMZ’s 2023 wording, but the headline does not name a year or a procedure. The two reports below are distinct events and should not be merged into one.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minute#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Detail | 2013 hip replacement | 2023 spinal surgery |
|---|---|---|
| Procedure | Hip replacement | “Major spinal surgery” (the specific procedure is not named) |
| Date of surgery | February 4, 2013, as stated in WWE’s report | The week before July 28, 2023, according to TMZ |
| Reported by | WWE.com, January 29, 2013 | TMZ, July 28, 2023 |
| Source of the report | WWE’s own official announcement | Sources close to McMahon, not named |
| Stated outcome | Successful; McMahon recovering at home | Deemed successful; McMahon recovering |
| Stated duration | Not stated | Over four hours, per sources close to McMahon |
| Named clinician or medical record | Not stated | Not stated; the report does not name a clinician or cite a public medical record |
| Context given | WWE tied the injury to a televised storyline in which Brock Lesnar attacked McMahon | Not stated |
The 2013 hip replacement
WWE’s account is an official statement from the company that employs McMahon’s storyline persona, so it is a primary source for what WWE chose to announce. It is not independent confirmation of an assault. WWE presented the injury as the result of a Brock Lesnar attack in its programming. Readers should treat that as the company’s on-air narrative.
The dates in WWE’s item need a note. The report is dated January 29, 2013, but it describes surgery on February 4, 2013. The article is dated before the surgery it describes, so the two dates do not fully agree. This article uses the surgery date as WWE states it.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The 2023 spinal surgery
TMZ’s report is an entertainment-news account that relies on people close to McMahon. It gives a timeframe and a duration but does not identify a surgeon, hospital or procedure. Its details cannot be checked against a medical record, and they describe the operation only as reported at the time.
What the 2024 statement does and does not establish
In August 2024, POST Wrestling reported that McMahon’s lawyer, Jessica Rosenberg, rejected rumors about his health and said, “Vince’s health is fine.” That was a dated statement about rumors at the time. It was not a medical assessment, and it does not describe his health in 2026. It also does not mention either surgery or the photo.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to check a claim like this
- Find the original publisher of the photo and read its caption. Check whether the caption names a surgery at all.
- Match any surgery mentioned to a dated source. If the caption mentions “major surgery” without a year, it may refer to either the 2013 or 2023 report.
- Check who the source is. An official company statement, a named spokesperson, an anonymous “source close to” report and a commentary piece carry different weight.
- Run a reverse image search to find the earliest page where the photo appeared. An older image can be recirculated with a new caption.
- Do not accept an appearance description as evidence of a medical condition, a cosmetic procedure or a surgical outcome.
Until the photo’s original publisher and date are identified, the most accurate description is that a photo has been circulated with the word “unrecognisable,” and that the reports about McMahon’s surgeries are separate, dated and sourced differently.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




