What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The 75-day Crunchyroll trial included with Xbox Game Pass Ultimate is no longer available. Xbox announced it on July 20, 2023, and both its claim window (ended October 20, 2023) and its redemption window (ended October 27, 2023) have closed. The offer was for Crunchyroll’s Mega Fan tier, not Premium, so searches using the Premium name are looking for the same expired promotion under a slightly different label.
What the 2023 offer provided
Xbox said the promotion gave eligible Game Pass Ultimate members 75 days of Crunchyroll Mega Fan at no extra cost. It was a temporary trial attached to a Game Pass Ultimate membership, not a permanent Game Pass benefit. According to the July 2023 Xbox Wire announcement, the Crunchyroll membership renewed automatically after the promotional period unless the member canceled.
The announcement was written by Rich Dickinson, Xbox Wire Editor, and included the reminder: “Make sure you claim this offer by October 20, 2023!” The same post described the Game Pass catalog as more than 1,300 titles at that time. That is a 2023 description, not a current catalog count.
Who was eligible
- Active Game Pass Ultimate members who were new or returning Crunchyroll Mega Fan subscribers.
- Anyone who had used a previous trial within the past year was excluded.
How claiming worked
The offer was claimed in the Xbox ecosystem and then activated on Crunchyroll. Members could claim it through the following places:
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- The Perks gallery on an Xbox console.
- The Xbox app for Windows PC.
- The Xbox Game Pass mobile app on iOS or Android.
- After claiming, follow the prompt to Crunchyroll and activate the subscription there, before the redemption deadline.
Because the claim and redemption windows were separate, a claim made before October 20, 2023 still had to be redeemed by October 27, 2023.
The earlier 2021 Xbox offer
Xbox ran a different 75-day Crunchyroll Mega Fan promotion in 2021, announced on November 9, 2021. That offer was limited to new Crunchyroll Premium customers and one per account, and it was not available in Japan, Korea, Taiwan, or Hong Kong SAR. It is also expired. The table compares the two Xbox promotions using the terms each announcement stated.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Detail | 2021 Xbox offer | 2023 Xbox offer |
|---|---|---|
| Announcement date | November 9, 2021 (Xbox Wire) | July 20, 2023 (Xbox Wire) |
| Trial length | 75 days | 75 days |
| Eligible customers | New Crunchyroll Premium customers | New or returning Crunchyroll Mega Fan subscribers, excluding anyone who used a trial in the past year |
| Limit | One per account | Not stated in the 2023 announcement |
| Regional exclusions | Japan, Korea, Taiwan, and Hong Kong SAR | Not stated in the 2023 announcement |
| Claim deadline | February 8, 2022 | October 20, 2023 |
| Redemption deadline | March 8, 2022 | October 27, 2023 |
| Status | Expired | Expired |
What is available now
Crunchyroll’s standard trial
A current Crunchyroll Premium listing, found through a search and checked on October 8, 2026, describes a standard seven-day Mega Fan trial for eligible new subscribers. It says the subscription renews at the plan price shown at signup. Crunchyroll’s help guidance on free trials says special promotions can differ and that the trial length shown at signup governs. The help page did not load fully when checked, so the signup page is the authority on current length, price, and renewal terms.
Xbox Game Pass benefits
Xbox’s current Game Pass benefits page describes present membership benefits and directs subscribers to the console, PC, or mobile app for current benefit details. The page reviewed did not list the 2023 Crunchyroll offer. Promotions shown in the Perks gallery can vary by account and region, so that gallery is the place to check for any offer that applies to you.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Expired 2023 offer compared with the current Crunchyroll trial
| Detail | Xbox Game Pass Ultimate offer (2023) | Standard Crunchyroll trial (current listing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trial length | 75 days, Mega Fan | Seven days, Mega Fan, per the current listing |
| How you get it | Claimed through Xbox Perks, then activated at Crunchyroll | Signed up directly with Crunchyroll |
| Eligibility | Eligible Game Pass Ultimate members; new or returning Mega Fan subscribers | Eligible new subscribers, as stated in the listing |
| Status | Expired | Current, subject to the signup page |
The two should not be confused. A seven-day trial shown today is not a continuation of the 75-day Xbox promotion.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to check whether an offer applies to you
- Open the Perks gallery on your Xbox console, the Xbox app on Windows PC, or the Xbox Game Pass mobile app and read the terms displayed there.
- Check the trial length and renewal price on the Crunchyroll signup page before entering payment details.
- Do not treat the 75-day figure or the 2023 dates as evidence of a current offer.
If the Perks gallery shows no Crunchyroll offer, the expired 2023 promotion cannot be restored by contacting either company.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Official sources: Xbox Wire announcements dated July 20, 2023 and November 9, 2021; the current Xbox Game Pass benefits page; and Crunchyroll’s current Premium trial listing and free-trial help guidance, checked October 8, 2026.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →




