Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsNo. The three London civil claims that had been provisionally scheduled for trial in October 2026 settled before trial. A March 13 order stayed further proceedings under confidential terms, and the scheduled London trial will not go ahead. That settlement is not a court finding about the allegations, which Spacey denied.
What happened to the London civil claims?
Three men brought civil claims against Kevin Spacey in London’s High Court over alleged sexual assaults connected to his time working at the Old Vic. The claims settled before trial. In an order dated March 13, 2026, the court stayed further proceedings by consent under terms in a confidential schedule. The schedule’s terms, including any settlement amount, were not disclosed in the March 19 reports by the Associated Press and ABC News Australia.
The AP quoted the order as saying: “By consent, it is ordered that all further proceedings against the defendant in these actions be stayed upon the terms set out in this order and in the confidential schedule.” A stay means the proceedings will not continue under the court’s order; the public reporting does not disclose the settlement terms.
Who brought the claims, and what was alleged?
The claimants included actor Ruari Cannon, who waived anonymity, and two men whose identities were protected in public reporting. They alleged sexual assaults at various times connected to Spacey’s work at the Old Vic. The reports describe the alleged period differently: the AP gives 2000 to 2013, while ABC News Australia gives 2000 to 2015. Euronews’s November 2025 report also gives 2000 to 2015. These are allegations, not findings that the conduct occurred; Spacey denied them.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
Why was a 2026 trial expected?
Before the settlement, a three-week trial window in the London High Court had provisionally been set to begin October 12, 2026. Euronews reported on November 27, 2025, that it remained to be decided whether the three claims would be heard together or consecutively. That was the pre-settlement plan, not a current trial date. The March 2026 settlement means that scheduled trial will not proceed.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How is this different from Spacey’s other court cases?
Several separate cases involving Spacey are sometimes discussed together, but they have different courts, parties and outcomes.
Rank #2
| Proceeding | Jurisdiction and type | Outcome or known status |
|---|---|---|
| Three claims by men, including Ruari Cannon | London High Court; civil claims | Settled before trial; further proceedings stayed under confidential terms in March 2026. |
| 2023 prosecution | London; criminal case | Spacey was acquitted on all nine charges, according to the AP. This was separate from the civil claims. |
| Anthony Rapp lawsuit | New York; civil case | Spacey successfully defended Rapp’s $40 million lawsuit in 2022, according to the AP. It was not part of the London settlement. |
| Donato v. Spacey, No. 1:2024cv08630 | U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York; federal case | An April 28, 2026 order directed the clerk to unseal two filings. The available docket listing was last retrieved that day and does not establish the case’s later status. |
The April 28 order in Donato v. Spacey concerns a separate federal matter, not the settled London claims. The docket listing for that case was last retrieved April 28, 2026; it does not verify what happened after that date. No conclusion about its status on October 8, 2026, can be drawn from that listing alone.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #3
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




