Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →The weekend people usually mean when they ask about The Chosen’s theatrical “debut” is the Season 4 release of its first three episodes. The Associated Press estimated that event’s Friday-to-Sunday gross at $6 million across 2,263 theaters, which placed it second in North American box office that weekend. AP labeled the number an estimate. The event was a multi-episode theatrical screening, not a feature film. The “$100 million” part of the original headline reflects the moment it was written; AP’s later 2025 report put the series’ domestic theatrical gross above $116 million since Fathom began distributing it in 2023.
The Season 4 opening weekend: episodes 1–3
AP’s figure is the one to cite for this weekend, with three qualifications:
- It is an estimate. It covers Friday through Sunday only. AP said final domestic figures would follow, but no final weekend total appears in the AP coverage cited here.
- It covers episodes 1–3 of Season 4 only. Episodes 4–6 were released separately and have their own figures, shown below.
- The theater count is part of the result. The 2,263 theaters are the number AP reported for this event, and they are the basis for reading the weekend as a strong showing for an episode event.
Why “debut” needs a qualifier
The Chosen was not entering theaters for the first time in Season 4. The series’ official announcement for Season 3 episodes 1–2 reported opening-weekend sales of $8.75 million on 2,091 screens in 2022, and said audience demand led to an extended theatrical run. The Season 4 weekend therefore followed earlier theatrical events. The word “surprise” describes how the result was received; the figures themselves show a second-place estimate for an episode event, not a first-ever theatrical release.
How the theatrical events compare
The three events below use different episode groupings, dates and measures, so the table keeps each figure with its own label.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Event | Opening figure | Total domestic gross | Theaters or screens | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Season 3, episodes 1–2 (2022) | $8.75 million, reported opening-weekend sales | Not stated | 2,091 screens | The Chosen official announcement, 2022 |
| Season 4, episodes 1–3 (2024) | About $6 million, Friday–Sunday estimate | Not stated | 2,263 theaters | Associated Press, 2024 |
| Season 4, episodes 4–6 (wide release February 15, 2024) | $3,622,287, opening weekend | $9,482,744 | Not stated | The Numbers, 2024 |
The franchise total: where “$100 million” comes from
The headline’s framing
The phrase “pushing franchise toward $100 million” describes the position at the time the headline was written. The sources cited here do not establish the cumulative total at that moment or its accounting cutoff, and no named box-office data publisher gives a contemporaneous franchise figure for it. A specific number should not be attached to the headline’s claim.
The later AP cumulative
In a later report, AP said the series had grossed more than $116 million domestically in theatrical distribution since Fathom began distributing it in 2023. This is a later reported cumulative, not an audited lifetime total, and it should not be dated back to the Season 4 weekend. Against the $100 million threshold, it means the series had passed that level by the time of AP’s report.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to quote these figures
- Name the episode grouping. Season 4 episodes 1–3, Season 4 episodes 4–6 and Season 3 episodes 1–2 are separate events.
- Give the date or weekend, and say whether the number is an opening-weekend result, a Friday–Sunday estimate, or a total domestic gross.
- State the territory. The AP and The Numbers figures are North American or domestic; the 2022 Season 3 sales figure does not specify territory.
- Include the theater or screen count where it is reported.
- Attribute any cumulative total to its report and its date.
What the creator and distributor said
In the official announcement of November 21, 2022, creator Dallas Jenkins said: “We have the ability to try new things, such as putting a TV show in theaters, because our fans are so passionate and supportive. Hopefully this causes others to check out Seasons One and Two.”
Ray Nutt, CEO of Fathom Events, said in the same announcement: “The success of The Chosen Season 3: Episode 1 & 2 is the perfect example of how innovative the event cinema business has become and how hungry audiences are for faith-based content.”
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallRank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The same announcement reported more than 420 million episode views worldwide as of November 2022. That is a viewing figure from the series’ own announcement, not a box-office measure and not a current viewer total.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Genre and availability
In a 2025 AP report, actor Jonathan Roumie said he “wouldn’t characterize it so much as overtly Christian.” In a separate sentence in the same report, he described the show as “a historical drama that centers on Jesus.” Those are two separate statements and should be quoted that way. Descriptions of the genre should be attributed rather than presented as a settled category.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
The 2022 official announcement described The Chosen as a multi-episode television drama based on Jesus’ life, and said it was free to watch without a fee or subscription at that time. Streaming arrangements change, so that 2022 statement is not a guide to where the series can be watched now. Check the distributor for current availability.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.




