Recommended Free Tools
T.I.’s best-selling album, by the reported totals in the most complete ranking available, is Paper Trail (2008) at 4,222,500 copies. Urban Legend (2004) places third at 2,000,000, behind King (2006) at 2,110,000. Those figures come from BestSellingAlbums.org, a secondary sales database whose T.I. artist page was last updated September 18, 2024. They are reported totals, not audited lifetime counts, and the list below explains where the evidence is solid and where it is not.
The eight albums, ranked by reported sales
The table follows the order published by BestSellingAlbums.org. Only the sales column comes from that ranking. The other columns show measures that a different source documents for a single album, and they are left as “not stated” where the cited material does not provide them.
| Rank | Album | Year | Reported total sales (BestSellingAlbums.org) | Other documented measure |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Paper Trail | 2008 | 4,222,500 | Not stated in the cited sources |
| 2 | King | 2006 | 2,110,000 | 521,702 first-week copies (label release, April 5, 2006); No. 1 Billboard 200 debut |
| 3 | Urban Legend | 2004 | 2,000,000 | US 2× Platinum certification, dated September 18, 2024 |
| 4 | T.I. vs. T.I.P. | 2007 | 1,050,000 | Not stated in the cited sources |
| 5 | No Mercy | 2010 | 1,000,000 | Not stated in the cited sources |
| 6 | Trap Muzik | 2003 | 1,000,000 | Not stated in the cited sources |
| 7 | Trouble Man: Heavy Is the Head | 2012 | 500,000 | Not stated in the cited sources |
| 8 | Paperwork | 2014 | Sales not reported (listed eighth, with no number supplied) | Not stated in the cited sources |
No Mercy and Trap Muzik share the same 1,000,000 figure. The order between them is the one the ranking source publishes, and the numbers alone do not separate them.
How much weight the numbers can carry
Three limits matter before reading the list as a verdict.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- Source type. BestSellingAlbums.org is a secondary database. The artist page does not describe how its totals were compiled, so the figures should be attributed to that site rather than presented as official.
- Scope. The site also summarizes country totals. Its overall values are not explicitly limited to the United States, and the totals may not be directly comparable across territories or measurement methods.
- Date. The page was last updated September 18, 2024. Catalog sales keep moving, so the order and totals describe that snapshot, not the position as of today.
The Paperwork entry shows that the ranking is not fully numerical. Because the source lists the album eighth without a sales total, no sales figure should be assigned to it, and it cannot be compared with the other seven.
Where Urban Legend fits
Urban Legend is T.I.’s third-highest total in this ranking, at 2,000,000 reported copies. That is a major commercial result, but it trails Paper Trail by 2,222,500 reported copies and King by 110,000. Its cited certification is a separate measure. The album page records a US 2× Platinum certification, dated September 18, 2024. A certification is a threshold that a label or industry body confirms for shipments or units, and it does not give a worldwide sales total. Do not read the 2× Platinum status as proof that the album sold exactly two million copies in the United States or anywhere else.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
King’s first week and chart debut
King’s position in the ranking is supported by a separate, contemporary figure. Grand Hustle and Atlantic’s news release dated April 5, 2006 reported that the album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and sold 521,702 copies in its first week, according to SoundScan. The release states:
“Passing the half million mark with a SoundScan first-week sales total of 521,702, ‘KING’ reigns as far and away the biggest debut thus far in 2006.”
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
That is promotional copy from the label, and it describes the opening week only. It is not a lifetime total, and it should not be compared directly with the ranking’s cumulative figures.
Streaming numbers are a different measure
ChartMasters lists streaming-related figures and track measures connected to Paper Trail, Urban Legend and King. Those numbers count plays or streams rather than albums sold, so they do not belong in an album-sales ranking. If you see a streaming total next to a sales total, the two are describing different activity.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How to check these figures yourself
- Open the T.I. artist page on BestSellingAlbums.org and confirm the update date (September 18, 2024 at the time of writing).
- Compare each reported total against a second database, noting which market each one covers.
- For certifications, search the album title and artist in the certification database of the relevant country, and check the award date.
- For first-week figures, look for the original label release or a chart report dated the week of release, rather than a later summary.
Where two sources disagree, the more specific measure (a certification, a first-week count, or a dated chart report) is usually the better check on a single claim, while a cumulative total is best treated as an estimate.
The short version: Paper Trail, King and Urban Legend lead the reported-sales order, Urban Legend’s own documented milestone is a US 2× Platinum certification, and the bottom of the list is less certain because Paperwork has no published number.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




