The three civil claims against Kevin Spacey in London have settled, and the High Court stayed the proceedings on 13 March 2026. The trial planned for October 2026 will not go ahead. The settlement terms were not disclosed in the reporting, and the outcome is not a civil finding on the allegations.
What happened to the three claims?
Three men brought civil claims in the High Court in London alleging sexual abuse by Spacey between 2000 and 2013. Spacey denied the allegations. Before the planned trial, the parties settled the claims and the court stayed the proceedings by consent under terms in a confidential schedule. The Associated Press reported that the terms were not disclosed. Associated Press coverage; BBC coverage.
The order, dated 13 March 2026, says, as reproduced by AP: “By consent, it is ordered that all further proceedings against the defendant in these actions be stayed upon the terms set out in this order and in the confidential schedule.” The reported order names Judge Christina Lambert. Associated Press coverage.
Will Kevin Spacey face the London trial in October 2026?
No. The scheduled October 2026 trial will not proceed because the three claims settled and the proceedings were stayed. The Guardian reported the trial update.
What is—and is not—known about the settlement?
The settlement terms were confidential, and reporting did not disclose an amount or other terms. The available reporting does not establish that Spacey admitted liability. A settlement and court stay are not a verdict on the allegations.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How is this different from the 2023 criminal case?
In a separate London criminal trial in 2023, Spacey was acquitted of nine sexual-offence charges involving four men. That acquittal was a criminal-court outcome in a different case; it was not a verdict in these civil claims. The civil proceedings ended through settlement and stay, not a trial judgment. Reuters coverage of the 2023 acquittal.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




