Ted Lasso is still an Apple TV title in the United States, so a standard Amazon Prime membership is not a confirmed way to watch it. You can avoid paying for a separate monthly subscription if you qualify for a trial, share access through an Apple family group, or buy physical discs; but those routes are not the same as permanent free streaming. Season 4 premiered on August 5, 2026, and Apple lists its U.S. subscription at $12.99 a month after a seven-day trial. Apple TV’s service page has current terms and offers.
What “without Apple TV+” can mean
Apple now brands its streaming service as Apple TV, though many viewers still call it Apple TV+. It is separate from an Apple TV 4K device: you do not need Apple hardware to watch. Apple says the service is available through supported TVs, streaming devices, game consoles, mobile devices and web browsers. Check Apple’s service page for supported ways to watch.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Ted Lasso: The Richmond Way DVD | $39.41 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Ted Lasso: The Richmond Way ( Complete Season 1-3)- [DVD] | $59.95 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Ted Lasso: The Richmond Way [DVD] [2020] | $54.50 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Bioworld Ted Lasso AFC Richmond Embroidered Cotton Twill Visor Cap White | $19.99 | Buy on Amazon |
There are three different goals that often get bundled into the question:
- Not paying Apple directly: A partner may handle billing, or a family member may share a subscription.
- Not paying a monthly fee: A trial or promotion can provide temporary access, while physical discs avoid a streaming subscription.
- Avoiding Apple TV access entirely: Current U.S. availability data does not establish another streaming service with an independent license for the series. DVD or Blu-ray is the clearest non-streaming route identified.
JustWatch’s U.S. listing, checked August 18, 2026, shows the series via Apple TV, an Apple TV Amazon Channel, and Amazon Prime Video listings. Its “free” labels do not prove that the show is permanently available at no cost. Apple’s own page lists a seven-day trial followed by a paid subscription. Treat the provider’s checkout terms—not a search-result label—as definitive. See the JustWatch U.S. listing.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors#1 Best Overall
Ways to get access for less
Seven-day Apple TV trial
Apple advertises a seven-day trial for eligible new subscribers, then $12.99 per month in the U.S. The trial is useful for a short binge if you can finish within the access period. Confirm eligibility, the renewal date and the billing account when you sign up; subscriptions typically renew unless canceled. If you plan to follow Season 4’s weekly releases, a seven-day trial may not cover the episodes you want.
Family Sharing
An Apple TV subscription can be shared by its organizer with up to five other family members through Apple Family Sharing. The other members use their own Apple Accounts; this is a family-group benefit, not anonymous account sharing. Check Apple’s subscription and channel support page for the applicable setup and terms.
Apple Music Student Plan
Apple says its Apple Music Student Plan includes access to Apple TV. This may suit an eligible student who also wants Apple Music, but it is not a one-show purchase. Check the current U.S. price and student verification requirements on Apple Music’s official page; no current student-plan price is established here.
Rank #2
- Region 1 NTSC
- Widescreen
- Dolby digital
Promotion with qualifying Apple hardware
Apple advertises three months of Apple TV for eligible customers who buy and activate qualifying new hardware, including an iPhone, iPad, Apple TV 4K or Mac. Offers are limited by terms that can include purchase and activation deadlines, account eligibility and limits per Family Sharing group. The subscription may renew after the promotional period. This is relevant if you already plan to buy an eligible device, not a reason to purchase expensive hardware just to watch one show. Check the offer displayed for your account and device.
Apple One
Apple TV is included in Apple One. It can make financial sense if your household already wants several of the other services in the bundle; it is not automatically the cheapest route for a viewer who wants only Ted Lasso. Compare the live U.S. plan price with the services you would otherwise pay for separately at Apple One.
Apple TV with Peacock
Apple advertises U.S. bundles at $14.99 a month with Peacock Premium, which has ads, and $19.99 a month with Peacock Premium Plus, which is ad-free. Apple says these save more than 30% compared with the corresponding separate subscriptions. They may suit a household that wants both services, but Ted Lasso access still comes through the Apple TV subscription in the bundle. Check Apple’s current bundle offer before signing up.
Rank #3
- Ted Lasso
Does Amazon Prime Video include Ted Lasso?
A Prime Video result is not proof that ordinary Prime membership unlocks every episode. JustWatch’s U.S. listing distinguishes Apple TV, Apple TV through an Amazon channel, and Prime Video listings, but a listing alone does not establish the billing terms or whether access is included with Prime. Apple describes Apple TV channels as subscriptions available within the Apple TV app; a channel subscription is different from a Prime-included title.
- Open Ted Lasso in Prime Video and select an episode.
- Check the provider label and button. “Included with Prime” differs from “Start free trial” or “Subscribe to Apple TV.”
- Before confirming, review the renewal price, trial end date and billing provider.
- If you subscribe through Amazon, use the Amazon account and billing settings to manage or cancel it; an Apple-billed subscription must be managed through Apple.
Amazon can be a convenient interface or billing route for an Apple TV channel, but the available information does not confirm an independent Prime Video license. Do not start a trial based only on seeing the show in search results.
Can you buy episodes or seasons digitally?
Do not assume the series is available for permanent digital purchase. Apple’s support instructions say a season or Season Pass can be bought when the store displays a Buy option. If no Buy button appears under “How to Watch,” Apple says that title is not available for purchase in that store or region. Availability can differ by country.
Rank #4
- CUSTOM DESIGN: The AFC Richmond Greyhounds mascot appears on a blue shield in embroidered art on the front of this visor. Fans of the Ted Lasso TV series will love the fun custom design on this visor.
- ADJUSTABLE VISOR: This Ted Lasso AFC Richmond Greyhounds visor comes with a strap that lets you adjust the hat for size and comfort, so fans of all shapes and sizes can celebrate their favorite TV series.
- OFFICIALLY LICENSED: This Ted Lasso visor is officially licensed and makes a great gift for fans of the TV series. Show some love for your favorite football team with this AFC Richmond Greyhounds visor.
- HIGH-QUALITY MATERIALS: This Ted Lasso visor is made with durable, high-quality cotton materials to help the visor stay in shape.
- CARE INSTRUCTIONS: For the best results, hand wash this Ted Lasso visor with cold water and lay it flat to dry for simple, easy care.
- Open the Apple TV app or website and search for Ted Lasso.
- Select the series and open How to Watch.
- Look for Buy, Buy Seasons or a Season Pass.
- If you see only a subscription option, there is no confirmed standalone purchase in that storefront.
Apple’s instructions are at Apple Support: buying TV shows. A digital purchase, if offered, would avoid a recurring subscription but still depend on the retailer’s account and terms.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.DVD and Blu-ray: the non-subscription option
JustWatch’s U.S. availability page listed DVD at approximately $59.95 and Blu-ray at approximately $85.88 on August 18, 2026. These are observed retailer price signals, not fixed prices; listings and stock change. Check current listings.
Before buying, verify the edition’s season and episode list. Older sets may cover Seasons 1–3 and omit Season 4, which premiered August 5, 2026. Also check whether a used set has every disc, the seller’s return policy, region compatibility, subtitles and audio options. You will need a compatible disc player. Disc availability and editions vary by country.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Quick Recap
Which option fits your situation?
| Option | Cost or terms | Apple TV subscription or access | Best fit | Main limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple TV trial | Seven days, then $12.99/month in the U.S. | Yes, during trial | Eligible viewers who can watch quickly | Trial eligibility and automatic renewal terms apply |
| Family Sharing | Uses an existing family-group subscription | Yes | Households where an organizer already subscribes | Requires Apple Family Sharing; not standalone free access |
| Apple Music Student Plan | Current price not stated on the cited service information | Yes, included with eligible plan | Eligible students who also want Apple Music | Student verification and recurring plan required |
| Qualifying hardware promotion | Three months advertised for eligible new hardware purchasers | Yes, during offer | Someone already buying an eligible device | Terms, deadlines and eligibility apply |
| Apple One | Current price not stated here; check live plan page | Yes, included | Households using several bundled Apple services | Not necessarily economical for one show |
| Apple TV + Peacock | $14.99/month with Peacock Premium; $19.99/month with Premium Plus | Yes, Apple TV remains part of bundle | Viewers who want both services | Does not provide Ted Lasso independently through Peacock |
| DVD or Blu-ray | Observed at about $59.95 DVD / $85.88 Blu-ray on August 18, 2026 | No streaming subscription needed | Viewers seeking offline physical ownership | Check season coverage, condition and player compatibility |
| Amazon Prime Video | Independent Prime access not confirmed; check checkout | May require Apple TV channel subscription or promotion | Prime Video users who prefer its interface or billing | A Prime search listing is not proof of Prime-included access |
Avoid surprise charges and access problems
- Record the trial or promotion end date as soon as you enroll, and confirm the renewal amount shown at checkout.
- Cancel with the company that bills you—Apple, Amazon or another provider—not simply through whichever device you used to watch.
- Keep the cancellation confirmation. Access may continue until the end of the trial or paid period; canceling does not necessarily end viewing immediately or trigger a refund.
- If a subscription purchased through a partner is not recognized in another app, check the signup account and any activation or account-linking instructions from that provider.
- If you are outside the U.S., verify local prices, trials, channel availability, disc editions and purchase options. The figures above are U.S.-specific.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

