Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsGreta Gerwig’s Narnia: The Magician’s Nephew has ten officially listed cast members, but Netflix’s announcement assigns characters to only four of them. Meryl Streep is reported by the Associated Press as voicing Aslan; Netflix has not stated roles for Carey Mulligan, Ciarán Hinds, Kobna Holdbrook-Smith, Denise Gough or Susan Wokoma. Here is what is confirmed, and what remains unspecified, as of October 8, 2026.
Who is in Greta Gerwig’s Narnia movie?
Netflix’s September 22, 2026 announcement lists ten performers for Narnia: The Magician’s Nephew. The table separates the official cast list from character assignments: appearing in the cast announcement does not, by itself, confirm which character an actor plays.
| Actor | Character or status | Confirmation |
|---|---|---|
| David McKenna | Digory | Netflix identifies him as Digory in its first-look description. |
| Beatrice Campbell | Polly | Netflix identifies her as Polly in its first-look description. |
| Emma Mackey | Jadis | Netflix describes Mackey as playing Jadis. |
| Daniel Craig | Uncle Andrew | Netflix describes Craig as Digory’s magician uncle Andrew. |
| Meryl Streep | Aslan (voice) | The Netflix cast list includes Streep but does not give her role. The Associated Press reported on October 4, 2026, that she is cast to voice Aslan. |
| Carey Mulligan | Role not stated | Listed in Netflix’s cast announcement; no character assignment is stated there. |
| Ciarán Hinds | Role not stated | Listed in Netflix’s cast announcement; no character assignment is stated there. |
| Kobna Holdbrook-Smith | Role not stated | Listed in Netflix’s cast announcement; no character assignment is stated there. |
| Denise Gough | Role not stated | Listed in Netflix’s cast announcement; no character assignment is stated there. |
| Susan Wokoma | Role not stated | Listed in Netflix’s cast announcement; no character assignment is stated there. |
Netflix’s official list is the source for the ten cast members and its four named roles; the Aslan attribution is from Associated Press reporting dated October 4, 2026. Until Netflix or another strong source confirms additional assignments, the five unspecified roles should not be treated as settled.
What is the film adapting?
The announced film, Narnia: The Magician’s Nephew, adapts C. S. Lewis’s novel of the same name. Netflix describes it as the first adaptation of that book and an origin story for Narnia. Gerwig wrote the screenplay and directs.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The novel was first published in 1955, according to Netflix Tudum. It is the Narnia origin story, not the first book published in the series: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe appeared in 1950. Netflix reports that the seven Narnia books have sold more than 120 million copies across 70 countries and have been adapted into more than 60 languages; those are Netflix’s series-wide figures.
When does Narnia: The Magician’s Nephew come out?
Netflix announced the following schedule on September 22, 2026. These are announced dates and could change.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- February 10, 2027: IMAX-only sneak previews begin.
- February 12, 2027: Worldwide theatrical release.
- April 2, 2027: Netflix streaming release.
What else has Netflix confirmed?
The September announcement credits Mark Gordon, Amy Pascal, Vincent Sieber-Smith and Gerwig as producers, with Christine Crais as co-producer. Patricia Whitcher, Douglas Gresham and Melvin Adams for the C. S. Lewis Estate are executive producers. Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt are credited with the original score.
Netflix handles domestic distribution, while Sony Pictures Entertainment distributes the film outside North America.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




