Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Neuromancer is scheduled to premiere globally on Apple TV on January 22, 2027. Apple’s current plan is to release the first two episodes that day, then one episode every Friday through March 19. The 10-episode science-fiction thriller adapts William Gibson’s novel and stars Callum Turner as hacker Case and Briana Middleton as assassin Molly.
When does Apple TV’s Neuromancer come out?
Apple announced a global premiere for Friday, January 22, 2027. The company’s schedule calls for two episodes on premiere day, followed by one new episode each Friday through March 19, 2027. Apple lists the season as 10 episodes. These are the announced plans, and a future schedule change is possible. Apple’s series announcement and current Apple TV listing are the official sources for the date and rollout.
The series will stream on Apple TV. Apple currently classifies it as science fiction and a thriller, and its listing displays a TV-MA rating. Ratings and listing details can change, so check the series page for the latest information.
What is Neuromancer about?
The series adapts William Gibson’s 1984 novel. Apple describes Case, played by Callum Turner, as a damaged, elite hacker drawn into digital espionage and high-stakes crime. He joins Molly (Briana Middleton), a razor-girl assassin, for a heist targeting a powerful corporate dynasty with secrets and wealth to protect.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
That is the premise Apple has disclosed; it has not published episode-by-episode plot summaries in the cited materials. The novel is Gibson’s debut and the first book in the Sprawl trilogy, followed by Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive. Apple notes that the novel received the Nebula Award, Philip K. Dick Award and Hugo Award. Apple’s announcement provides the adaptation and premise details.
Who is in the Neuromancer cast?
Apple has confirmed these character assignments in its series listing and announcements:
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Actor | Confirmed role |
|---|---|
| Callum Turner | Case |
| Briana Middleton | Molly |
| Mark Strong | Armitage |
| Peter Sarsgaard | John Ashpool |
| Clémence Poésy | Marie-France Tessier |
| Joseph Lee | Hideo |
Apple’s July 2026 announcement also names Max Irons, Dane DeHaan, Junia Rees, Jordan Kouamé, Emma Laird, Marc Menchaca, André De Shields and Isabella Pappas as cast members, but does not state their roles in that announcement. The cited Apple materials do not confirm character names for those performers, so they should be treated as ensemble cast rather than assigned specific parts. See the Apple TV series listing and Apple announcement.
Who is making the series?
Graham Roland and JD Dillard created Neuromancer for television. Roland is showrunner and an executive producer; Dillard directed the first three episodes, according to Apple’s July 2026 announcement. William Gibson is also an executive producer. The series is produced by Paramount Television Studios and Anonymous Content; Apple’s 2024 announcement additionally names DreamCrew Entertainment as a production partner.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
In its February 2024 announcement, Apple quoted Roland and Dillard: “’Neuromancer’ has inspired so much of the science fiction that’s come after it and we’re looking forward to bringing television audiences into Gibson’s definitive ‘cyberpunk’ world.” Apple’s 2026 announcement covers the current release and production details; its February 2024 announcement names the earlier production partners and includes the creators’ statement.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What is confirmed—and what remains unknown?
- Confirmed: Apple TV is the platform; the announced global premiere is January 22, 2027, with two episodes on day one and weekly Friday releases through March 19.
- Confirmed: The season has 10 episodes, adapts Gibson’s novel, and features the premise and cast roles described above.
- Not stated in the cited Apple materials: Episode-by-episode stories and roles for several named ensemble cast members.
- Not provided: A budget, audience forecast or viewership figure. The 10-episode count is a season detail, not an audience statistic.
For readers who want to encounter the story before the series, Gibson’s Neuromancer is the source novel and the first entry in the Sprawl trilogy.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




