Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The headline’s “third time this year” refers to 2024, not 2026. Reporting from The Independent and the Los Angeles Times describes three arrests of Grace Pauline Kelley that year: in Alabama in April, in Georgia in August, and in Albemarle County, Virginia, on October 27. The Virginia arrest is the one the headline describes. Each arrest is recorded here as reported charges. None of them is a finding of guilt.
Timeline of the three 2024 arrests
The table below sets out the dates, locations and outcomes as the reporting states them. Where a detail is not reported, the cell says so.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
The Hard Truth | $11.79 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Collection | $16.60 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
All-Time Greatest Hits | $8.67 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Wynonna | $10.31 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Tell ME Why | $11.56 | Buy on Amazon |
| Arrest | Date | Location | Reporting source | Outcome in the reporting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| First | April 5, 2024 | Elmore County, Alabama | Los Angeles Times, citing sheriff’s records | Not stated |
| Second | August 2024 (exact day not stated) | Georgia (county not stated) | The Independent | Released the next day on $2,750 bond |
| Third | October 27, 2024 | Albemarle County, Virginia | The Independent | Not stated |
The April 2024 arrest in Elmore County, Alabama
Kelley was arrested in Elmore County on April 5, 2024. The Los Angeles Times, citing sheriff’s records, reported charges of soliciting prostitution, indecent exposure and obstructing governmental operations. The reporting available does not show how those charges were resolved.
The August 2024 arrest in Georgia
The Independent reported an August 2024 arrest involving alleged fleeing or attempting to elude police, driving with a suspended or revoked license, and improper motorcycle equipment. According to that report, Kelley was released the next day on a $2,750 bond. The county and the exact arrest date are not given in the reporting.
#1 Best Overall
The October 27, 2024 arrest in Albemarle County, Virginia
The Independent described this arrest as Kelley’s third of 2024. The charges, which the report attributes to police, arose from an allegation involving a church van. They are three felony counts of grand larceny, driving without a license, destruction of property, failure to use headlights, and setting a vehicle in motion with intent to commit a crime.
The same article includes a comment attributed to a church representative about consequences and recovery. The available reporting does not name the speaker, so this article does not quote it.
Rank #2
What an arrest does and does not establish
An arrest means police took someone into custody and that charges were reported or filed. It does not establish that the person committed the alleged conduct. Charges can be reduced, dropped, or end in acquittal, and a plea can resolve a case with a different classification than the original charge. Every charge in this article should be read as the allegation as reported, pending a court record.
The later license case (2025 to 2026)
A separate, later case has been reported in 2025 and 2026. It is not part of the 2024 arrest sequence and should not be merged with the church-van allegation.
Rank #3
- Shrink-wrapped
What has been reported
- E! reported that Kelley pleaded guilty to a misdemeanor version of a suspended or revoked license charge, following an October 2025 arrest.
- Us Weekly reported in August 2026 that Kelley was serving a 15-month sentence at Rockingham County Jail after a June 2026 guilty plea to a felony suspended or revoked license charge.
Why the sources conflict
The two accounts disagree on whether the plea was to a misdemeanor or a felony. The reporting reviewed does not include the court docket that would settle the question, and neither account identifies the court in a way that allows a reader to confirm the classification. Until the docket is checked, the classification and the custody status should be treated as unconfirmed.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to check the current status of the later case
- Confirm the court. The reporting does not name the county or court for the 2025 arrest or the 2026 plea, so start with the county where the October 2025 arrest was made, then check neighboring courts if that search comes up empty.
- Search the clerk’s online case index by the defendant’s full name and a date range that covers October 2025 through August 2026. Name-only searches can return unrelated people, so match on the case number or date of birth once you find it.
- Read the charge entry on the docket. Misdemeanor and felony charges carry different statute or charge codes, and the disposition line shows the plea that was actually entered.
- For custody, use the inmate locator of the jail named in the report. Rockingham County Jail is the one Us Weekly named; confirm the facility and state before relying on the result.
- Compare the docket against both reports. If the docket shows a misdemeanor, the Us Weekly sentence description would not match; if it shows a felony, the E! description would not match. Use the docket as the source of record.
The 2024 arrests described above are documented in press reports and police accounts. Each one should be checked against its own county court file before it is cited as a case outcome.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




