There is no single free worldwide stream of King & Conqueror. Whether you can watch it at no cost depends on your country. In Australia, SBS On Demand lists the series on its free-streaming service. In the United Kingdom, Paramount announced BBC iPlayer and BBC One as the platforms. In the United States, Amazon says the series streams on Prime Video and is included with a paid Prime membership. In other markets, the series is carried by licensed services that differ from territory to territory.
Where you can watch it, by country
| Market | Service | What the official sources say | Free to watch? |
|---|---|---|---|
| United Kingdom | BBC iPlayer and BBC One | Paramount announced the UK launch on both services in its licensing announcement dated August 4, 2025. | Not stated. Check the iPlayer listing for current sign-in and licence requirements. |
| United States | Prime Video | Amazon says the series streams in the U.S. and is included with Prime membership (About Amazon’s U.S. streaming guide). | Not free. Access comes through a paid Prime membership. |
| Australia | SBS On Demand (and SBS) | SBS announced the Australian rights, and its On Demand page lists the series and its episodes. | Yes. The SBS On Demand page presents the series as free streaming. |
| Other licensed markets | HBO Max, M-Net, Streamz, Be TV, Showcase, STACKTV, COSMOTE TV, Síminn, JioHotstar, yes, HOT, LRT and Sky NZ | Paramount named these services as licensees in the territories they serve. | Not stated. Terms differ by service and country. |
What “free” means in practice
The title’s promise of free streaming holds only in some places, and the cases differ:
- Australia: SBS On Demand is the one official source here that describes the series as free to stream.
- United Kingdom: BBC iPlayer is the named platform, but the terms of access were not verified for this guide. Confirm them on the iPlayer site before you start watching.
- United States: You need a Prime membership, which is a paid subscription. The series is included in it, so it is not a separate free title.
- Elsewhere: Paramount’s list names licensees, not a universal directory. A service on the list may carry the series in one country and not another.
How to check availability in your country
- Find your country in the table above and note the service named for it.
- Open that service’s website or app and search for “King & Conqueror”.
- Confirm the series appears as available to watch now, not as an upcoming title, and check how many episodes are listed.
- If the title does not appear, check whether the service operates in your country. Do not assume a service that appears in Paramount’s list carries the series where you live.
The availability information here comes from official announcements made in 2025. Streaming catalogs change, so the service’s own listing is the final word.
The series at a glance
King & Conqueror is a scripted, eight-episode historical drama about Harold of Wessex and William of Normandy. Their conflict over the English crown leads toward the Battle of Hastings in 1066. Paramount lists the first season’s premiere as August 24, 2025.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- Episode length: Amazon describes the episodes as 60 minutes long. SBS’s listing gives individual runtimes of roughly 42 to 50 minutes. The listings disagree, so do not expect every episode to run exactly one hour.
- Creator: Michael Robert Johnson.
- Premiere director: Baltasar Kormákur directed the first episode.
- Cast: James Norton as Harold, Earl of Wessex; Nikolaj Coster-Waldau as William, Duke of Normandy; Clémence Poésy as Matilda; Emily Beecham as Edith Swan-neck; Eddie Marsan as King Edward; Juliet Stevenson as Lady Emma; Jean-Marc Barr as King Henry; and Luther Ford as Tostig.
What the show is, and what it is not
The series is a dramatization. Its distributor presents it as the story of Harold and William’s struggle for the crown, with Hastings as the endpoint. That framing comes from the official description. The sources behind this guide do not assess how closely the scenes, chronology or dialogue follow the historical record. Treat it as a drama, not a documentary or a definitive account of 1066. For background on the events, a dedicated history or documentary will give you more reliable detail.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the distributors said
Lisa Kramer, president of international content licensing at Paramount Global Content Distribution, described the series as “a sweeping, cinematic drama with global appeal.” SBS Director of Television Kathryn Fink called it “a big, bold drama, with an outstanding cast delivering a compelling take on a pivotal point in European history.” Both are promotional statements, not independent reviews. The most concrete figure from the distributor is that the series was licensed in more than 100 markets, according to Paramount Global Content Distribution’s announcement of August 4, 2025.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




