The documented U.S. theatrical re-release of Ridley Scott’s Kingdom of Heaven Director’s Cut was announced for May 14, 2025, as a one-night-only 4K event. That date has passed. The announcement also named an advance screening in Los Angeles and a later 4K home-video release; it did not establish a theater count, nationwide availability, or later theatrical bookings.
When was the ‘Kingdom of Heaven’ Director’s Cut theatrical re-release?
20th Century Studios announced a special one-night-only 4K theatrical re-release for Wednesday, May 14, 2025. The announcement was reproduced by Screen-Connections. It identifies the event as a re-release of the Director’s Cut, but does not say how many theaters participated or confirm that it played in every U.S. market. Since the announced date is past, it is not a current ticket opportunity.
The advance screening
A separate 4K screening was announced for May 2, 2025, at the Egyptian Theatre in Los Angeles, hosted by Beyond Fest. This was an advance event, not a later general theatrical date, according to the same release announcement.
Which version was shown, and how long is it?
The theatrical announcement calls the May 14 event a Director’s Cut re-release, but does not specify that it used the Roadshow Version. The associated 2025 home-video details distinguish two cuts, with runtimes given approximately:
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Version or listing | Runtime stated | Context |
|---|---|---|
| Director’s Cut Roadshow Version | Approximately 194 minutes | Listed in 20th Century Studios’ 2025 release details for the home-video edition. |
| Director’s Cut | Approximately 190 minutes | Listed in the same 2025 release details. |
| Director’s Cut, 35mm | 192 minutes | Runtime in Film at Lincoln Center’s 2012 program listing. |
These figures come from different listings and should not be treated as interchangeable measurements of one identical presentation. A screening or disc listing is clearest when it names the specific version.
What happened with the 4K home release?
The 2025 announcement gave May 27 as the digital and physical 4K Ultra HD release date. It listed both the Roadshow Version and the Director’s Cut on the 4K UHD and Blu-ray movie discs, along with bonus material including commentaries, an introduction by Ridley Scott, deleted and extended scenes, and featurettes. The physical set was described as including a 4K UHD disc, a Blu-ray movie disc, a bonus Blu-ray, and a digital code. These are announcement details, not confirmation of present-day stock or digital availability; check current retailer or platform listings.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Release dates by event and territory
| Date | Release or event | Scope stated in the source |
|---|---|---|
| May 2, 2025 | Advance 4K screening at the Egyptian Theatre | Hosted by Beyond Fest; Los Angeles venue. |
| May 14, 2025 | One-night theatrical re-release | Announced as a 4K Director’s Cut event; theater count and nationwide scope not stated. |
| May 27, 2025 | Digital and physical 4K UHD release | Date in the announcement for the release; current availability is not established. |
| August 27, 2025 | Japanese 4K UHD release | 20th Century Studios Japan’s May 16, 2025 announcement lists this territory-specific home-video date. It is not evidence of a Japanese theatrical screening. |
Are there any later screenings?
The cited announcements establish the 2025 dates above, but do not establish whether theatrical bookings were announced or took place after May 2025, either in the United States or elsewhere. The 2012 Film at Lincoln Center listing documents an earlier retrospective screening, not a current booking. For a future showing, look for a dated listing from the studio, distributor, festival, or individual cinema that names the venue and version.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




