No underlying U.S. immigration application or visa record was made public in the March 2025 release. A federal court ordered redacted materials from a lawsuit over Prince Harry’s records released, but the filings disclosed no new facts about how he entered the United States. A separate State Department records dispute was reported in 2026; it does not establish what any withheld records contain.
What did the March 2025 release show?
The released materials were redacted court filings from a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) lawsuit—not Prince Harry’s immigration application. The Associated Press reported that the filings shed no fresh light on the circumstances of his U.S. entry. They did not disclose his visa status or what he may have said about drug use on an application. Associated Press report
Why did the Heritage Foundation sue?
The Heritage Foundation asked the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) for Harry’s immigration records under FOIA. It said the public should be able to assess whether the government had given him special treatment or acted improperly, after his 2023 memoir Spare discussed past drug use. Harry was not a party to the lawsuit. Court records and case reporting
Why did the court keep the immigration records private?
In September 2024, U.S. District Judge Carl Nichols ruled for DHS. The court concluded that Harry’s public statements reduced—but did not eliminate—his privacy interest in specific information about his immigration status and applications. It also found that releasing one foreign national’s records would provide, at most, limited insight into government policy, which was not enough to outweigh the remaining privacy interest. Court opinion Case coverage
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
That distinction matters: public admissions of past drug use do not establish what Harry disclosed on an immigration application or whether officials made an improper decision. The ruling addressed the balance between the requested disclosure and privacy; it did not determine that Harry lied, received special treatment, or violated immigration law.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How the DHS and State Department records disputes differ
| Records track | What was requested or reported | What became public | What remains unknown |
|---|---|---|---|
| DHS lawsuit and March 2025 release | The Heritage Foundation sought Harry’s immigration records through FOIA. | Redacted litigation materials were released; they revealed no new facts about the circumstances of his entry. Associated Press report | The underlying application, visa status, and any answers about drug use were not disclosed in that release. |
| Separate State Department dispute, reported August 2026 | IBTimes UK reported that 18 records had been withheld and hundreds more remained under review. IBTimes UK report | The report described records withheld or under review, not a release of their contents. | The report does not establish whether any record is an application or reveals Harry’s immigration status or drug-use answers; it does not establish a settled outcome. |
What the records do—and do not—establish
- The initial FOIA suit was brought against DHS by the Heritage Foundation; Harry was not a party.
- The 2024 ruling kept specific immigration information private because the court found the remaining privacy interest outweighed the asserted public benefit of disclosure.
- The March 2025 release was of redacted court filings, not Harry’s immigration application, and reporting on the release said it added no new facts about his entry.
- The separately reported State Department dispute is not evidence of what its withheld records contain or of misconduct.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




