Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsOzzy Osbourne’s death certificate reportedly listed out-of-hospital cardiac arrest and acute myocardial infarction, with coronary artery disease and Parkinson’s disease with autonomic dysfunction named as joint causes. The Associated Press reported this wording from a certificate obtained by The New York Times; the original document is not reproduced in the report.
What did Ozzy Osbourne’s death certificate reportedly say?
According to the Associated Press, the certificate listed: “(a) Out of hospital cardiac arrest (b) Acute myocardial infarction (c) Coronary artery disease and Parkinson’s disease with autonomic dysfunction (Joint Causes).” The report attributes the document to a copy obtained by The New York Times. Read the AP report.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Last Rites | $13.20 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
I Am Ozzy | $12.84 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Ozzy & Me: Life Lessons, Wild Stories, and Unexpected Epiphanies from Forty Years of Friendship with... | $17.35 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Last Rites: Never-before-told stories of a legendary life from the rock 'n' roll hellraiser | $21.15 | Buy on Amazon |
The wording distinguishes the first two entries—cardiac arrest and acute myocardial infarction—from the conditions identified as joint causes. It does not say that Parkinson’s disease alone caused his death. AP said it had sought confirmation from the registry and had not received an immediate response, so the wording should be attributed to the report rather than presented as an independently verified original certificate.
When did he die, and what did his family announce?
Osbourne died on July 22, 2025, aged 76. His family announced his death that day but did not state a cause. The family’s statement, issued through SRO PR, said: “We ask everyone to respect our family privacy at this time.” Read the family statement.
#1 Best Overall
The initial announcement and the later certificate reporting are distinct: the family’s statement did not disclose a cause, while AP subsequently reported the certificate’s listed wording.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How should the reported cause be described?
The most precise phrasing is that the death certificate reportedly listed out-of-hospital cardiac arrest and acute myocardial infarction, with coronary artery disease and Parkinson’s disease with autonomic dysfunction listed as joint causes, according to AP’s account of the document. The available report does not establish further medical details about how those conditions contributed.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
Rank #3
Rank #2
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




